We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, but not cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2009

After a really bad experience at another hotel, we stayed here on a last minute whim. It saved our vacation. So clean and comfortable--from the spotless bathroom to the soft sheets. Well worth the price!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familycantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 551 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2009

Read reviews from tripadvisor. So we stayed here last weekend for our spur-of-the-moment-trip with our kids. Check-in was a breeze and the receptionist gave us a a free breakfast coupon for the whole family. We got the king suite, since it was the only one available at the time. The living room, bedroom and bathroom were very very clean. The rooms didn't have the flat screen tvs but, it didnt bother us a bit since we'll be out the whole day and probably be too tired to watch tv when we get back. Our breakfast server was very accomodating and food was good.
We would definitely come back on our next trip to Lancaster. And oh, don't forget to leave a tip y for your server and cleaning lady, they're doing a great job!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyweekenders5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

I have read many of the reviews... so what more can I add?
Hotel is Clean, Comfortable, and Affordable - all this an close to shopping, Amish culture and amusement parks.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelshoc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

I chose this particular hotel on the recommendation of a friend who also stayed here while she visited Lancaster with her family. I was extremely pleased with my family and my experience. The staff at this hotel is friendly, helpful and available 24/7. They had directions for every location I asked about. The hotel itself is new and clean. The morning buffet wasn't included in the price but was fresh and there was plenty of food. My husband lovd the business ctr. and fitness ctr. The pool is kind of small (indoors) and filled up quickly with kids in the after dinner hours. My children (8 & 6) had fun though. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Extremely spotless hotel and rooms too. Very comfortable. Friendly and accommodating staff. Definitely would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn13169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I can't say enough good things about this hotel!! We were ready to leave for home after a week's vacation and decided at the last minute to stay one more night. We specifically looked for a Courtyard Marriott. Upon walking into the hotel we noticed how beautiful and clean it was. The front desk staff was very friendly and quickly found us a room. We were given complimentary breakfast coupons, too, which saved us over $40.00!! ($9.95 per person). The room was immaculate - very clean and spacious! We paid for a queen room, and there were two queen beds plus a sitting area with a sofabed. We also had a microwave, refrigerator and coffeepot in our room. (Not to mention the iron and blowdryer they also provide in the rooms). The pool was small, but our kids had fun splashing around in it anyway. There was a washer and dryer, and lots of people waiting to use it. O.k., that's one thing they can improve - add more washers and dryers. (Maybe one per floor?) The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. The breakfast was AWESOME!! If we hadn't gotten the coupons, we would have paid for it and it would've been worth every penny. I highly recommend this hotel - you will not be disappointed by it!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moodyfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

I stayed at this location a couple of times and once again was not disappointed. It is hard for me to travel because I have Obsessive compulsive disorder and it is all about cleanliness and germ phobia. I love this place because it is so very clean and makes it a stressfree trip for me and my family. My OCD often makes life hard for my family, especially when it comes to travel. So if you are concerned about cleanliness, comfy (beds are awesome and linens are fresh) and pleasant staff (are very helpfull). This is a place you will be happy. They have all three.....Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahelchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $119 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Courtyard
Lancaster Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing