We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“With new mattresses, this would be great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“With new mattresses, this would be great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Super clean property, friendly staff (we checked in super early!), convenient location to downtown Lancaster, Amish Country, outlets, etc. Nice pool area for kids and good size room. Mr. Sticky's is just around the corner for a fantastic sweet roll--what more could you want? Well, for the first time ever (perhaps a sign of getting old), I have to complain about a hotel mattress. They were TERRIBLE. Definitely past their prime. Waaaaaay past. I slept on both beds and was curious if, after the first night, I just happened to get a "dud", but the other bed was awful too. It isn't a matter of too hard or too soft--it is definitely a matter of age. They had no "spring" at all, and decent bedding couldn't mask that they were very uncomfortable. I would probably still stay there again for the other conveniences, but if you care about getting a good night's rest, I would probably ask up front for a room with a newer mattress (assuming they replace in phases).

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. Didn't hear any outside noise, and surprisingly little noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MetaAmericana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    145
    44
    4
    3
See reviews for
174
88
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

we stayed here for one night on our vacation through the Amish country. Very nice hotel. The rooms were large and very clean. It looked updated. The air worked great! I am a hot natured person and I had to turn the air back a bit! To get to it is a little confusing, but it is very convenient to all of the activities there in Lancaster. Very close to Sight and Sound Theater, Amish restaurants, and amish tours. I would stay here the next time I come!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at here many times. The location is good for visiting many attractions in the area. One side of the hotel is a major route to the turnpike and the other side can put you in Amish farms. If you book early there are packages that can save money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Plymouth1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard Lancaster in June for business, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. My expectations are pretty low for this kind of hotel, but it was very decent.

The room was newly renovated with a comfortable bed and new(ish) furniture. In particular, the walls and carpeting were in very good condition, which was a little surprising. The bathroom was clean and functional. Air conditioning worked extremely well in the room, which is a definite must.

I had a serviceable breakfast both mornings - oatmeal and fruit with coffee. No difficulties with the service, and everything was smooth. What more can you ask for at a place like this?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
155 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We only stayed here one night and didn't get a chance to enjoy many of the amenities but everything we did get a chance to experience about the property was very good. Check in was fast and smooth, the room was very nicely appointed, the bed comfortable and the bathroom adequate for all of our needs. We enjoyed our stay here, including a good nights sleep, and would stay here again. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LifesaBanquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Was in town for a funeral. However this hotel made our stay comfortable. They accommodated all our requests before we even arrived. We got the exact room / layout that we had requested ahead of time. They listened and fulfilled every one of our requests. The room was very clean and updated. We had no problem letting our toddler play on the carpet. The only thing we did not like was the quality of the food on the breakfast buffet. HGI has a better quality buffet for less money.
Overall our stay was great and I would recommend this hotel to other as well has stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0BODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Bonnie T. ... ... ........we had a great time the staff was great and they made us feel so welcome. Especially Russ a big thank you to Russ.He wad so nice and helpful.The hotel was wonderful.we had to wait for our room so we were offerea cheaper one. A big thsnks to everyone there. I will sure stay there again...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.0 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Property: Courtyard Lancaster
Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Marriott
Lancaster Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing