We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Lancaster
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
319
180
50
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
180
50
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeefront desklobby barbusiness tripthe sofa bedamish countryeasy accessking roomwould stay here againdutch wonderlandfridge and microwavei highly recommend this hoteloff the highwayvery nice stayclean roomsbuffet breakfastconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 559 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Upon arrival, you are greeted by friendly and courteous staff that make check-in a breeze. The rooms were in great shape, quiet, and the beds very comfortable. Internet access was fast and easy to connect with. I enjoyed the up to date televisions and the ease of viewing from the bed. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. In all, I'd give this hotel an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Mio L,
Thank you for sharing your “excellent rating” with the TripAdvisor community! We are pleased that you not only enjoyed your stay, but that we were able to wow you with our customer service and property. We hope that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated pool and have dinner in our bistro as well. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Definitely one of the nicer Courtyard's we've stayed at. No complaints. Probably will skip the breakfast buffet next time....same things available for free at most hotels but other than that we'll stay again. Nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael32849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The furnishings were fresh looking and the carpets clean. The bed was a bit stiff but the pillows had enough variety that you could find one to suit. The room was small for a king room with only a small space to step out of bed on the left side and at the foot of the bed. Also the area with the fridge and microwave was so small as to be almost useless for food prep. The pool was open and a good temperature but it is very shallow only 3 to 4 feet deep and the length was short, so swimming laps is more of a knee drag. There is a very nice garden area off the back of the hotel. The free coffee is hiding behind the elevators in the lobby and I found it to be less bitter then the Starbucks they sell. But then I am not a fan of Starbucks coffee.

Room Tip: If you are planning on having more then two people in the king room and using the sofa to sleep on be prepared to have no room to walk around. The king room was very small.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VNE83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Courtyard by Marriott is doing REALLY well. We've been staying at them here and there when not looking for "luxury" or "resort." The staff at Lancaster was so incredibly pleasant, responsive. JOSH--at the front desk you were great!!!! Room was quiet and the beds and bedding was very comfortable. We slept great. Did not do the bistro thing, but looked very good. The cleaning staff was always busy, I noticed one lady picking a tiny piece of paper up off the ground. The employees take pride in their jobs and it shows. Great experience for a quick weekend get-away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jersey_Jet_Setter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently traveled to Lancaster, PA to attend the Beach Boys concert at American Music Theatre. The last time we came to Lancaster we stayed at another hotel off busy Rt. 30 that is rated very highly on TripAdvisor. Although its a nice hotel we didnt get much sleep due to the commercial road noise. This time we decided to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott and requested a room on the main level away from highway noise. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff which acknowledged us by name and as being Marriott Reward Gold level members.

The most pleasant thing about our stay was we were given a main floor room at the end of the hall facing the back end of the hotel as requested. It was the quietest room we have ever slept in!! Not one bit of noise from the road or outside in the hall way. My husband commented it was the most restful nights sleep he had gotten in a hotel in a long time. The only negative was that I felt the room price was a little high for the season ($151.00 AAA) but otherwise it was a very pleasant stay. We always eat breakfast at a favorite diner down the road so I cant comment on the hotel breakfast but the restaurant/bar area looked nice.

Room Tip: Request a room at the end of the hall facing the back of the hotel to avoid highway noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank outback1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Tinadog1,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We also would like to thank you for your continued patronage to the Marriott brand of hotels. It truly pleases me that we were able to meet your expectations and better your trip. We hope that the next time you stay with us, you will be able to enjoy our Bistro Breakfast. We are also open for Dinner from 5pm to 10 pm daily. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews