We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great accommodations.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Upon arrival, you are greeted by friendly and courteous staff that make check-in a breeze. The rooms were in great shape, quiet, and the beds very comfortable. Internet access was fast and easy to connect with. I enjoyed the up to date televisions and the ease of viewing from the bed. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. In all, I'd give this hotel an excellent rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mio L,
Thank you for sharing your “excellent rating” with the TripAdvisor community! We are pleased that you not only enjoyed your stay, but that we were able to wow you with our customer service and property. We hope that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated pool and have dinner in our bistro as well. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    152
    45
    5
    3
See reviews for
192
94
13
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Definitely one of the nicer Courtyard's we've stayed at. No complaints. Probably will skip the breakfast buffet next time....same things available for free at most hotels but other than that we'll stay again. Nice place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael32849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colora
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The furnishings were fresh looking and the carpets clean. The bed was a bit stiff but the pillows had enough variety that you could find one to suit. The room was small for a king room with only a small space to step out of bed on the left side and at the foot of the bed. Also the area with the fridge and microwave was so small as to be almost useless for food prep. The pool was open and a good temperature but it is very shallow only 3 to 4 feet deep and the length was short, so swimming laps is more of a knee drag. There is a very nice garden area off the back of the hotel. The free coffee is hiding behind the elevators in the lobby and I found it to be less bitter then the Starbucks they sell. But then I am not a fan of Starbucks coffee.

Room Tip: If you are planning on having more then two people in the king room and using the sofa to sleep on b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VNE83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Courtyard by Marriott is doing REALLY well. We've been staying at them here and there when not looking for "luxury" or "resort." The staff at Lancaster was so incredibly pleasant, responsive. JOSH--at the front desk you were great!!!! Room was quiet and the beds and bedding was very comfortable. We slept great. Did not do the bistro thing, but looked very good. The cleaning staff was always busy, I noticed one lady picking a tiny piece of paper up off the ground. The employees take pride in their jobs and it shows. Great experience for a quick weekend get-away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jersey_Jet_Setter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, va
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently traveled to Lancaster, PA to attend the Beach Boys concert at American Music Theatre. The last time we came to Lancaster we stayed at another hotel off busy Rt. 30 that is rated very highly on TripAdvisor. Although its a nice hotel we didnt get much sleep due to the commercial road noise. This time we decided to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott and requested a room on the main level away from highway noise. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff which acknowledged us by name and as being Marriott Reward Gold level members.

The most pleasant thing about our stay was we were given a main floor room at the end of the hall facing the back end of the hotel as requested. It was the quietest room we have ever slept in!! Not one bit of noise from the road or outside in the hall way. My husband commented it was the most restful nights sleep he had gotten in a hotel in a long time. The only negative was that I felt the room price was a little high for the season ($151.00 AAA) but otherwise it was a very pleasant stay. We always eat breakfast at a favorite diner down the road so I cant comment on the hotel breakfast but the restaurant/bar area looked nice.

Room Tip: Request a room at the end of the hall facing the back of the hotel to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outback1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy G, Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Tinadog1,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We also would like to thank you for your continued patronage to the Marriott brand of hotels. It truly pleases me that we were able to meet your expectations and better your trip. We hope that the next time you stay with us, you will be able to enjoy our Bistro Breakfast. We are also open for Dinner from 5pm to 10 pm daily. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Marriotts are always a good stay but this Courtyard is new complete with a bistro. The rooms were very clean. The bed was great! The service was extremely friendly. We are often in the Lancaster area visiting family and we will be sure to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remipolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife, son and I just returned from a 2 night stay here. The hotel was very nice, clean, modern and soothing decor.

My only disappointments were:

1) The pool in the hotel pictures looked larger. It was very small. It was also filled with kids as was the hot tub. No big deal unless those to things are critical for your decision to stay there.

2) We opted for the breakfast buffet at the hotel. Not bad food but the way it was laid out made it difficult to get in, get your food and get back to your table. I probably wouldn't get the buffet again unless I just didn't want to travel to eat. Not a lot of variety either.

The room we had (on the 5th floor) was very nice. Bed was a little firm for my taste but I had some good nights sleep and it was quiet.

They had a nice exercise room with excellent treadmills, an elliptical and stationary bike along with free weights.

I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: 5th floor room was quiet with nobody above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_Row_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.0 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lancaster
3.1 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Property: Courtyard Lancaster
Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Marriott
Lancaster Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing