We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Lancaster
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$160
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
$149
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
319
181
50
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
181
50
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeefront desklobby barbusiness tripthe sofa bedamish countryeasy accessking roomwould stay here againdutch wonderlandfridge and microwavei highly recommend this hoteloff the highwayvery nice stayclean roomsbuffet breakfastconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 560 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Excellent hotel with nice bar and restaurant. Close to other restaurants and city market in Lancaster.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in Lancaster. You can tell by all the modern amenities they spend money on upkeep. The staff was very helpful and does a great job keeping the place clean.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFS220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris1931, General Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We recently won a Marriott Diamond Award for Outstanding Customer Satisfaction. We are in the process of upgrading our lobby at this time, to provide an even better experience in the future!

Chris Schnee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I'm taking the time to review this hotel because its staff took the time to help us. My husband woke up in the middle of the night with low blood sugar. He called the front desk, and within minutes, someone arrived with snacks to help level him out.
Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful during our stay. As we were checking out, I mentioned to the front desk clerk that my husband (in addition to his blood sugar episode) had come down with a nasty cold. He was concerned and asked if he could do anything, and offered us a free drink to help keep my husband hydrated on the trip home.
Our group (Confederation of Union Generals) also took over the lobby/bar area on Saturday night after our Civil War Ball, and staff was again friendly and responsive. I've been in hotels where, late at night, they just want to close things up. Instead, our group continued socializing and enjoying the last moments of our stay in Lancaster. Earlier in the evening, the hotel provided shuttle service to our main event, eliminating parking/navigating problems.
Our room was lovely (I needed more closet space, but then again, who usually travels with uniforms and hoop skirts?), and the free breakfast was bountiful. But a good bed or bagel is easy enough to provide--it's putting together a friendly, helpful staff that really sets a hotel apart, and the Courtyard has that.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaureenGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here for one night over Presidents Day weekend. This hotel had everything we expected and needed. We especially enjoyed the indoor pool. All the staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful. They were in the midst of a small renovation to their lobby during our stay, but we didn't eat at the hotel so we weren't affected by it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinagirlinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I've stayed at many hotels in Lancaster and this one is fine.
A drawback is that there are no places to eat within walking distance.
Another very unfortunate drawback is that this Courtyard is undergoing the renovation that brings the Bistro concept to the lobby.
Sorry, but I hate the new look that Courtyard is forcing on the towels and I've moved many of stays away from them in favor of Hilton Garden Inn's as a result.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank hiflya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris1931, Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel!
Although we are adding the Bistro to our hotel, our guests have told us they like us the way we are. Therefore, the Bistro and Starbucks are being added, as well as a lobby refresh, while we keep our lounge and breakfast buffet. We always had such great repsonse to these areas, we did not wish to eliminate them. We have been able to blend the best of the old and the new!
We also have many great restaurants close to the hotel, including many fine dining and casual dining options.

Chris Schnee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews