We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
6
6
4
11
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
4
11
29
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018

The room we got was adequate, however it didn’t have a refrigerator as was advertised on the site and in the brochure. Breakfast was bagels, honey buns and rice krispytreats with a few fruits. Tried to tell staff that they needed maintenance to fix the door because the hinges were loose and we were told multiple time that it was a safety feature of the door. The toilet didn’t flush properly, but the rest of the room was sufficient for our one night stay. Just saying, staff would do well to listen to customers input.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
5  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

My family and I stayed here from 7/31/18-8/2/18. We were put in room 107 on the first floor. The only "renovations" that were done to this place are new mattresses and pillows. The second security lock on our door was hanging on with only a screw- the housekeeper had to fix it- there is no maintenance person at this dump! The bed skirt on one of the beds was stained with what appeared to be some red-tinted spot and was never changed our entire stay. Judy, the manager claims to be the owner, however after speaking with some of the staff I was shocked to learn that she is a mere worker who isn't qualified to manage a place of business!!! She treats the workers like they are inferior people. Upon returning to our room around 7:15PM last evening we found it dirty- the beds weren't made, the bathroom was filled with the dirty towels from my family's showers, the carpet wasn't vaccummed, etc. The front desk clerk- whom by the way should be in a retirement home or nursing home told us there was nothing she could do for us. I asked for her to call the owner, she refused. She called Judy and I could hear the conversation, was told for us to deal with it. I wanted a refund and wasn't given it until my husband said he was calling the police to have them intervene. Judy said we had to leave immediately. Previous nights during our stay, people were drinking and doing unsightly things outside of our window in the parking lot. This place should be condemned and torn down!!! Do yourself a favor and keep on driving past this "hell hole" place that is being passed off as "newly remodeled!!" The free continental breakfast was a joke- the second day they ran out of food. Do Not Stay Here!!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GDAMOM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

This hotel was located close to all the stores and restaurants. Judy was friendly and explained to us that the place was recently renovated. She gave us a room on the first floor as we requested was clean and close to the exit so easly for us to get our stuff from the car. The wifi worked great, actually really good for a motel. The price was really good for two nights. We plan to go back to Lancaster in the fall.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank jimwhite151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budget2140, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your kind review of the Budget Host inn 2140 Lincoln Hwy E. Lancaster, Pa. 17602 hotel. We look forward to your next visit to Lancaster and our hotel.
Sincerely,
Budget Host Inn Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

We visited Lancaster to do some spring shopping and stayed at this place. The hotel was a few blocks from the Outlet stores. The front desk told us that they just renovated the place. The rooms did look new. There was a Friendly restaurant next door and ate dinner on one of the nights. We also ate at Millers Smorgaboard, it was recommended by the housekeeper.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank wendyjones152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budget2140, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the kind comments. We are very happy that you noticed the Renovations we have done to the hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Budget Host Inn Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

This place was very close to the Sight and Sound Theater which was playing a bible show. Our room was clean and the staff very friendly. We did not have a microwave but the employee told us they were ordered but not delivered since they just renovated the whole hotel. Over all nice place and nice area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank betsymiller239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budget2140, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Guest,
We thank you for your kind comments and glad that you enjoyed our Newly Renovated Property. We do look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews