We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rewards program! Yeah!”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #427 of 579 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rewards program! Yeah!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was super excited when my server told me about the Stripes program. I only eat at TGI Fridays like 5 times a year, but that adds up! Free dessert, here I come! :3
Fridays food is usually very good; every once and a while it's sub par, but that's rare. You will have to wait awhile for your food though. As with most restaurants, the waiter or waitress is delightful, but the food takes like 40 mins to an hour to get to you. My favorites are the ribs and the teriyaki chicken starters. Dessert is pretty good, but a little expensive.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at TGI Friday's, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Sara D.

Thank you so much for reviewing T.G.I. Friday's and we are happy you are now a Stripes member! Let your server know you are a member when you come in and you will get free chips and salsa. You will also receive special discounts and various offers throughout the year just for signing up.

I would like to apologize for the amount of time it is taking your food to come out. We take these reviews very seriously and strive to provide the best service we possibly can.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Agree!”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I totally agree about the fact it does not look very clean. The food was good, especially the chicken salad. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryde17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This was not the Friday's I have come to know through the years. Although the food was good, the place is showing its age. The amount of hand marks and fingerprints on the front door could not have been made in just one day, telling me that cleanliness might be an issue here. Although it was not very crowded, the food came out slow (but I also suspect that it had something to do with the burnt food smell that came from the kitchen). The menus need to be replaced,and a lot of the items on the walls are damaged or missing. I loved the presentation of the food along with the selection of items and the quality, but this was overshadowed by the general run-down appearance. I was also taken aback that they would not allow me to use a coupon because we purchased "promotional" items, which I could not figure out because everything we ordered was on the permanent menu.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomrudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, a little dirty and they get bad reviews for cleanliness”
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Meals are usually good, drinks are big and very great. A bit of a dirty place sometimes,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfaninpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“would go again, not bad...”
Reviewed July 1, 2008

would go again, not bad...

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing