We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner but rather noisy”

The Greenfield Restaurant & Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/15
8:00 PM
Ranked #26 of 670 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: William Penn Way
Transit: Public transit stops in front of the property
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Met family here for dinner and were seated in the loft area. The music and commotion downstairs made it very difficult to carry on a conversation across the table. The food was delicious. The crab cakes and scallops were both delicious. The service was good without being intrusive.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank NJW646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For an excellent meal with very good service in a lovely dining room, make a reservation at the Greenfield.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MLb154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

We showed up on a busy night, and we really paid a price. Service was awful and the food very mediocre. Normally you get a good meal here, but you may want to figure out the best time to dine. Stay away from dates with private parties. Very disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HTalisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

My wife and I had the occasion to have dinner at this restaurant after a private reception for a local non profit. It has been years since we have dined at the Greenfield. In fact, it's under new ownership since that time. We were pleased with the menu variety, the friendliness of our waitress and the quality of the food. The price points were reasonable based on the menu items we ordered. The surroundings were very pleasant as we sat outdoors since it was a nice night. We will be back to the Greenfield in the near future to try something different on the menu.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful historic building inside and out!
Greeted warmly by kind staff and wished us happy anniversary! Table setting classy.
Bread basket full of warm rolls and muffins
A treat!
Entree’s eggs Benedict flavorful and filling.
On the way out my wife wanted to by the chef/owners cookbook recounting his adventures and recipes as a Whitehouse
Chef. Staff summoned the chef to come sign the book. He took the time to chat with us. Great down to earth guy!
We had a blast!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank meetingmaker15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenfield Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to The Greenfield Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing