We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great recommendation for a business lunch!”

The Greenfield Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Greenfield Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 575 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: William Penn Way
Transit: Public transit stops in front of the property
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great recommendation for a business lunch!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had people coming in from Maryland and all over Pennsylvania - Philadelphia, Wyomissing, Williamsport and Danville.and needed a central location. This was recommended and turned out to be a great idea! We had lunches of crabcakes, heirloom tomato salads with chicken, chicken sandwiches and steak sandwiches and it was all very tasty. They were very accomodating with a last minute additional person, our waitress was extremely attentive and refilled drinks etc without anyone ever noticing. It is a lovely restaurant, easy to get to and an all around great find for future occasions!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    73
    32
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Upscale Dining”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was the last night of a long trip, and writing a couple of weeks later I don't really remember the food, including the crabcakes I had, that well. So see other reviews for that aspect. As to the rest, this is a somewhat higher priced venue, and well worth it because of its quality. Gracious staff in an elegant setting. We were made to feel welcome, even at home, as soon as we walked in. Excellent venue for a relaxing and pampered date night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Some gems on the menu, service ok”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We walked in without reservations on a Friday night, and were promptly seated. We opted for the outdoor patio, as it was a nice evening. Would not do that again because 1) it was buggy, and 2) we saw on the way out a musician playing keyboard inside, soft, nice jazzy stuff. Good wine list, we got a 1/2 bottle of a nice Napa chardonnay, unfortunately the server overfilled our glasses with the entire bottle, rather than a regular pour, with the bottle on ice. They are known for the cheese plate, we got it and were not disappointed. Especially the honey spread, with real beeswax. The heirloom tomato mozzarella salad was fabulous, we split it. My wife had the lobster ravioli, it was not very good, finely chopped pieces, metallic flavor, like it had been frozen and/or at the end of its shelf life. I had the short rib sheppard's pie. It was wonderful, full of tasty boneless short rib meat, a scrumptious sauce, and topped with mashed potatoes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CulinarySnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had dinner at the Olde Greenfield Inn last night and realized we hadn't been there for awhile. It draws an upscale crowd and caters to them with an extensive wine list and consistently good food. The atmosphere is very casual and there are always folks meeting at the bar. Its best when Ben is playing the piano, which is most weekend evenings. We decided to have a variety of appetizers and a pitcher of Sangria, which was a great choice. The Local cheese plate was a big hit (honeycomb and ground cherries!), and the crab cocktail was awesome. I've eaten upstairs (very nice) and in the wine cellar (private for date night!) and last night the outside terrace was very busy. Great any time of the year. A local favorite. You can't go wrong for dinner, a working lunch, or Sunday brunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDBLeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Found this restaurant 4 years ago. Quaint and unexpected in an area filled with smorgasbords and family dining. Great place for a date night. The wild game night is fantastic - great job chef. The Diver Scallops are a treat followed by the fried ice cream and a night cap at the lounge.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunsetCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenfield Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to The Greenfield Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing