We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch”

The Greenfield Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Greenfield Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 572 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: William Penn Way
Transit: Public transit stops in front of the property
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went to The Greenfield when looking for a nice Sunday brunch. And they did deliver. Nice to have a place with white table cloths and not an all you can eat buffet. The setting makes you think that the Inn is much older and reminds you of being in a historic building. Service and food were excellent. The eggs benedict with crabmeat were as good as any I have had before. We will definitely make this a stop on our future trips to the PA Dutch area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth57718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    72
    31
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“delightful!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I were visiting the area and found The Greenfield listed in our hotel's dining guide and decided to give it a try. The menu is varied and wonderful, everything was delicious and the service was great, everyone was very friendly. It is on the higher-end price-wise but it was a nice treat. We had the short rib egg rolls, they were delicious and a different appetizer from the old standbys. I had the Mediterranean orzo salad entree, and it was very good - good flavors, good portion. And the pita and hummus served with it were fantastic too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worthyof a Wedding Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Upon entry, you are greeted by extremely friendly staff. This is a moderately upscale restaurant with wonderfully decorated rooms that remind you of hunt country elegance. The menu has a wide variety of selections, including wild game, the food is scrumptious. The wine selection is the best. But leave room for desert, as you'll find some great selections, including New York Style cheesecake.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Still great after all these years!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had not been here for quite a few years, and did not know if the previous high standards and good food were still "right up there". The good news is: Yes, pleasant atmosphere and ambiance (Colonial decor), attentive staff, and really good food. Definitely a fair price, too. Highly recommended. (The baked Salmon was wonderful, and I am very fussy when it comes to salmon dinners!) We will return here for sure the next time we are back in Lancaster.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davect96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Sunday brunch locale”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Brunch is served from menu choices - very reasonable and a wide range of options. Pleasant suburban location. Staff friendly and accommodating. I would return on another trip to the Lancaster area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wineconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenfield Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to The Greenfield Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing