We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for its versatility”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #73 of 572 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for its versatility”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The thing about Ruby Tuesdays is that you can go either healthy or decadent. Their salad bar is great, especially since they have not only a lot of healthy choices but also the heavy stuff that my husband loves. And their food is dependably good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    56
    19
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great salads”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lovely lunch. Great choice of salads. Friendly service. Place spotless.
Will call again when next in town.
Never there for dinner but expect it to also be very good

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparkey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Never been in a Ruby Tuesdays before, so many of that type of restaurant to choose from. It was recommended to us, so we went. Service was fast and friendly, food was above average. Averall, a good experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 486444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
348 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Okay....”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I normally love Ruby Tuesdays and have been to many of their locations yet this one did not do it for me. While the greeters at the door were wonderful, the other staff did not seem very attentive and did not seem to care about their customers.

The food was not as good as it normally is at Ruby Tuesdays. The portions were much smaller than usual and each dish was not made with its usual ingredients. Unfortunately, my family and I did not like our dinner that much and had to go somewhere else afterwards.

Despite some of the negatives, the atmosphere was great and the restaurant was very clean. I do plan on going to other Ruby Tuesday's again but am not sure if I will return to the one in Lancaster.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good food at good prices in the middle of Amish Country. Enjoyed a quiet meal with our traveling partners.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RansRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing