We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food & great service”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #73 of 572 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent food & great service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

great service and the food is also good.nice atmosphere.will definitely be going back.restaurant is also clean.that is the most important thing to me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    56
    19
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Eat”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have eaten at Ruby Tuesday's, Lancaster County, several times and have never been disappointed. The food is well presented and tasty. We enjoy the fresh Salad Bar to compliment our meal. The servers have always treated us a guests with a warm smile and desire to help. The atmosphere is pleasant and conducive to a quiet, enjoyable dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Soooooo good”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A very good selection of burgers and entrees, and a salad bar.
Service is very good and the room never gets too loud, even when full. Chicken, steaks, pasta, soups and appetizers and all very tasty.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Albertarose101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lukewarm visit, wish we had gone elsewhere”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stopped in for lunch after hitting the outlets and I wish we would have kept driving to someplace the locals go instead.

I ordered JUST the salad bar. Disappointing and slightly gross. The items were not labeled so I was left guessing on some of it. What i thought was ham turned out to be BOLOGNA sliced up into cubes. Talk about gross when you go bite into something you THINK is something else. Another rather irritating point at the salad bar- half the dressing ladles are NOT labeled. It is not hard for the staff to do that, so do it and help your customers who may or may not want to dip into the mystery dressing and pour it on their salads.

My husband had bourbon glazed chicken and sides... good lunch size portions, however it lacked any sort of flavor in the chicken beyond the glaze on top. Rice seemed like something you would pour out of an Uncle Ben's pouch.

Won't go back, was not worth nearly $30 bucks for that food or the lukewarm service that seemed strained and forced at best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SparklySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice selection of food and great prices”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Met friends at the Rockvale Outlet location in Lancaster. I really liked the selection of dishes and the price was just right. I do like that you have a choice of the salad bar or adding sides. For me it is adding sides. It is also nice that they take reservations. Because it is opposite another restaurant, parking is a little sparse.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinker1bellPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing