We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Breakfast with Top Notch service”
Review of Bob Evans - CLOSED

Bob Evans
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Yadkinville
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good Breakfast with Top Notch service”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

What really impressed us about this Bob Evans Restaurant was the service. Both the hostess and server were super. We remember the server's name is Betty. She and the hostess work as an excellent team. They are friendly, enjoyable, and quite efficient at their jobs. What more could you ask at breakfast time? The Bob Evans breakfast food was good as always. With all the choices for breakfast in the Lancaster, Pennsylvania, we knew we stopped at the right place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    20
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
377 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lancaster, PA”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

great food, very homey; country cooking, very good prices; breakfasts are really good; central location, near lodging

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank rex e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed our food very much. Everything was hot. Our waitress couldn't have been any nicer. She took good care of us.
She kept our drinks refilled, brought us extra biscuits. The staff was all very polite & professional. The food was delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food - great prices”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

love going here to eat. the service is friendly. and the food is down-home type of cooking. great selections on the menu. and they have prices that allow for families to afford.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachcat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a great restaurant. The food is reasonably priced, tastes good and the service is friendly. Would recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing