We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place was filthy.”
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #67 of 572 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The place was filthy.”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

There were scraps of food strewn about the kitchen and the tables were not cleaned properly. Service was poor and the wait staff was too busy conversing amongst themselves to do their jobs. I ordered a rib eye with eggs and hash browns. Apparently they are not concerned about cleanliness or food quality.

This place does not live up to the standards of Waffle House.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElGavatcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    96
    37
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Lancaster...”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A low-key place with excellent food and excellent service...all for a budget-conscious price.

Waffle House may not look like the cleanest or most organized restaurant...but the service and food is top-notch. Plus, three of us ate breakfast for about $15, including tip...that kind of price for such good food can't be beat.

Make sure to check them out if your travels take you to Lancaster...you can order breakfast items at any time of the day...we loved the hash browns, sausage and waffles.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ffxdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“cheap eats”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Yes, the food is inexpensive but also not too good. Two of us ate here past 11pm on a Saturday night since it was practically across La Quinta where we were staying for the night. We ordered steak and eggs, ordered the steak medium well with country gravy on top. Our order came out wrong, came with cheese instead of country gravy. We sent one back, country gravy did not taste good at all. Steak was kind of overcooked. I will order something else next time, that is, if I ever eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Btravelfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent food with cheap prices.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

After reading some of these reviews, I'm scratching my head. Seriously? It's Waffle House, people. Food is not great, but it's good, fills your stomach, and sends you on your way. Waffles are really good, and made fresh to order. Hash browns are really tasty, especially with onions. Staff may not be great, but don't be meek. When you want coffee, get someone's attention and ask for it. I've eaten at Waffle Houses in the south, and they're all the same. If you want something better, go down to one of the smorgasbords in town and pay $20.00+ per person for blah food, and all you want of it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fenuzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“:-(”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Service was very poor. Server was miserable. Had to wait for coffee (very unusual). But the food was good as usual

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cougarmommadep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing