We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garfield's Restaurant

Garfield's Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 567 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We eat here all the time, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner. We go there when we first arrive in PA for a late lunch after traveling from brooklyn our sons love the food, our servers are so kind for the requests our son asked for lunch. very nice place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank katherine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    152
    59
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place, but not special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a really nice lunch at Garfield's without reservations. We had the crabcakes and they were good, but not great. The meal was huge with soup, salad, and two veggies. Reasonable prices, nice setting, and good service. Our server was really busy and forgot that she was supposed to refill a drink. No big deal. One of us had a glass of wine and it was OK. Not top wine, but fine for lunch. It was a nice place, but not a special place. It would be a nice place for a business lunch, but not a romantic lunch in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were concerned, it's doesn't look like much inside, but we had prime rib and crab cakes one night, great, baked potato was baked to perfection, broccoli was awesome! 2nd night we had a burger and wings delivered, the wings were slimy, I think the moisture from the delivery, we didn't eat them but the burger was good, done rare as requested, delivered quickly! Great place, especially for the pool side and room delivery after a day of shopping and swimming!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Murfstara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“The cats probably like Garfield”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Sorry to say - last year the ribs were great - this year all the food was like 2nd grade pub grub - save your money and go to a nice Amish restaurant were you get good home cooking.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
132 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Food: Good, not gourmet, but good and nothing bad here.
Atmosphere: arrived here about 8 pm on a weeknight, and it is busy . . . . and a little bit noisy, but not too much so, and not to the point that it was distracting or disturbing.
Price: Extremely reasonable.
Quality: Good.
Service: Excellent
Recommendation: RECOMMENDED. CH

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chazmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garfield's Restaurant also viewed

 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Garfield's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing