We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel Restaurant”

Garfield's Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 579 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Since this was the only restaurant open in the hotel during my stay, I was hoping for a pleasant surprise. Unfortunately, I didn't get one. Yes, service was great -- our 2nd night we ate in due to weather concerns and needed 9 separate checks, and our waitress accommodated us with a smile. And yes, it's a varied menu with lots of food options at very reasonable prices. Too bad the preparation of those options was just mediocre (which could account for the restaurant being half empty every time we walked in). Not a bad choice if too tired to go out or forced by weather, etc. to eat in, but I definitely wouldn't go out of my way to eat here when there are so many other choices available.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aliast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    161
    64
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I don't normally enjoy hotel restaurants”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I think this is the first time I have ever eaten at a hotel restaurant that I wasn't even staying at. After finding out the wait at Outback and Carabara's was 60 minutes, and our kids cranky with hunger, we were desparate to find a place that wasn't McDs or the like. Garfields was rated well on tripadvisor and just across the street. We went over there, and there was no wait. I had the prime rib which was very good. The wife and kids liked their meals as well. The atmosphere is nothing to write home about. But if you're looking for some decent food - I would recommend it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Navarath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal and waitress”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

A great family meal , with a kids menu too. Adults can get an adult beverage , and good prices. We had a fantastic waitress in Pam , who was courteous and friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst food.”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The food here was sooo bad every time I pass this place I have to comment. I honestly thought filet Mignon was a dry meat until my friends brother cooked it for me. Simply awful food. Pasta was dry as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitsune17519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good for and prompt service”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This restaurant is right in the Best Western Eden hotel. A good selection to pick from and the prices were reasonable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank scott4808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garfield's Restaurant also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Garfield's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing