We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super kid friendly”

Garfield's Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 572 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“super kid friendly”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just dined in Garfield's last week with a party of 8. By far this restaurant goes out of their way to be kid friendly. You never have to feel uncomfortable to bring your children to a restaurant again. Our server Daniell even poured the ketchup on the plate for our 3 year old and treated all the kids with kindness and respect. All 3 children loved the food and left smiling with their balloons.
its so nice to have a place to take the family where everyone can have a great meal and a great time with their family. Thank you Danielle for being part of that experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zivapooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    159
    62
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seekonk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“FOOD OK EXCELLENT SERVICE”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Soup and Salad Bar was good. The main entre was disappointing. My wife's prime rib was tough and complained. Our server Miguel and the manager did offer a replacement. My wife settle for a free dessert and was glad she did; the chocolate lava cake was excellent. As said by many other people on the web site, Miguel is an excellent server.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food - casual dining”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food was good - this restaurant is very similar to a TGI Fridays or Applebees - and they serve a the pools which is a very big plus!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cold food”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nachos came out cold I asked to have them heated and came out still cold. It would ave been good if the food was hot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The food here is only average”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Spaghetti dinner I had here was good and my girlfriends nachos came out cold with the cheese not fully melted. The meals seem to be a good value but don't expect much more then that. Our server Miguel was the only saving person from a poor evening. He does his job well and is an asset to the food industry. Thanks Miguel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garfield's Restaurant also viewed

 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Garfield's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing