We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Buffet......Great place to go for a working lunch!”

Garfield's Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 579 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Lunch Buffet......Great place to go for a working lunch!”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We go here all the time from work for lunch. They have a great soup and salad bar, as well as full lunch buffet. Great place to go for a quick lunch. Ask for Angie - she is the best!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    160
    64
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galloway, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too Many Employees and Little Service!”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My husband and I went to the restaurant Saturday, Sept. 10, 2011 around 8 p.m.. There were many employees standing around the desk/station, but few were willing to help. When we did get help, the waitress was having a conversation (and sitting down at the table/booth) with a patron/friend a booth away from us. We felt she didn't want to stop her conversation with her friend, and we were an imposition. In between waiting on us, she returned to her patron/friend and sat down at the booth!!! Your better choice of restaurant and for some service is the Arthur Terrace Restaurant. The hotel breakfast is worth it. So, purchase the package on the internet. You will save some cash.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mygodcando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great food, great prices!”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a great family friendly place, very clean and reasonable prices. They offer a discount card you can purchase for a percent off your bill. Some friends and I eat dinner there every Thursday. We request Angie because she is a super waitress and takes good care of us.
Stop in soon!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I had great service from the bartender Andrea. I will definately be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giants11nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Two Thumbs Up!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My family and I recently dined at Garfield' at Tha Eden Resort. This was our first visit and we were pleasantly suprised to find such an affordable restaurant, with great food, in a hotel atmosphere. We all splat a nacho appetizer, which was plentiful and loaded with toppings. I had the prime rib special which was a large portion of beef, potato and veg with salad bar, and very reasonably priced I might add. My wife had a hamburger and the kids shared a large pepperoni pizza as well. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly, as were all the staff we encountered. The decore of the restaurant was bright and inviting. Overall, a job well done and we will be returning again!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garfield's Restaurant also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Garfield's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing