We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was actually hot..”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #122 of 579 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Hempfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food was actually hot..”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Usually we seem to have bad service at Apple bee's but this one was different. I think we had four different people deliver food to our table... so it was actually hot when we got to eat it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    67
    29
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southern NJ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“always great”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We like to eat here when we are in the area and are never dissappointed. It's very busy on the weekends, so we usually eat a little earlier for a shorter wait time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank iluvpugs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's an above average Applebee's”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I sat at the bar as I was in town alone for one night passing through town. Place was jammed, but the bar was open for the most part. Mostly people waiting for tables.

Bartender was attentive and genuinely pleasant. Good selection of beer.

I had the Sizzling N'Awlins Skillet and it was excellent. I also ordered mozzarella sticks which were just okay and came with 12 in a basket. A lot for one person.

I'd recommend it if visiting Lancaster. Good place for family as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

What a great place to experience lunches or dinners of any size. They have a great lunch menu that you can pick combos to meet every appetite. We actually had lunch at one and dinner another night at a different location.,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canadians2155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
835 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Better class of chain food”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a good venue for dinner. Eaten here a few times when in Lancaster. Friendly, quick and friendly service.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing