We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Red Rose - CLOSED

The Red Rose
Price range: $6 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had a party of 10, as we were all Mary Kay consultants and directors in town for our Career Conference March 23-24. We had a 5pm reservation, the restaurant was packed with Mary Kay gals and our service was great! They provided us with a special menu and even accommodated the vegans with a pasta/vegetable dish. The serving portions were plentiful and filling. The food was hot and delicious! We were done at 5:40, having plenty of time to walk around before heading back to the Convention Center. We ate here last year and had the same great service. Being a local gal, I have had the pleasure of eating here a few other times and it has always been very good. Thank you to the owners and staff for a wonderful experience!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
179 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to have a great lunch”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Awesome salads and sandwiches. It is a Greek restaurant, so take advantage of their great greek salads. The staff was wonderful and the service was great. This is located in historicaal downtown of Lancaster. Wonderful location.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clsmith335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice menu, New looking dining area.”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Had carry out for breakfast. Gave everything I needed for taking back to motel. All condiments and tasty Omlets. Reasonable prices.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sgmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Delicious food, interesting menu but incredibly slow service. It's a very small restaurant, but when we went they had one server for the whole place and kitchen staff helping out. It took an hour after we placed our order to get our food. Nice atmosphere. Would go again if faster service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zasatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect Breakfast and authentic Greek cuisine”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The red rose restaurant in Lancaster had an array of breakfast choices for a reasonable price. Serving sizes were huge! In addition to breakfast their lunch and dinner features authentic Greek favorites! Every Friday they have Greek night in the restaurant. Did I mention they have a full service bar?!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Rose also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing