We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful, Casual Restaurant”
Review of The Brasserie

The Brasserie
Ranked #66 of 671 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 27, 2019

As soon as you walk into this restaurant, it's clear that while the ambiance is great, it's casual and relaxing. The service is excellent; the food is wonderful, and the price is reasonable. I do suggest making reservations, as it's a popular place.
There are plenty of eateries in the area, but if you're visiting the area and staying a few days, try to make this at least a place for one of your meals.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 233 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Five stars for the chef! The servers get 2 1/2 stars (except Allie; she is fun and cool and gets 5 stars!); they are robotic and have no more personality than your average fast food worker. Servers did well at checking on me, kept beverage refills in check, and regularly asked if I am enjoying my food when my mouth wasn't full of food. One server (not mine) came across as stuck- up and unappreciative of a large gratuity. Maybe, if she was tipped a million dollars she would say thank you. Atmosphere and ambiance are warm and welcoming (just not the servers). Price for the quality of food and presentation is good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank spaghettioutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

recommended by the hosts of our b and b turned out to be a great choice. food was cooked to order and service was so good

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank robl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Really great atmosphere. Very pleasant service at the bar, had dinner there. The steak was good, not perfect but I'm very picky.
Have been here a few times while traveling to Lancaster, will be back!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank joecF9645BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

We picked this spot trying to avoid chain restaurants and happy we did. We sat in the bar/lounge area and it was comfortable for our party of 7 including children. Our server was very friendly and provided good information about the menu. We all found the food delicious, especially the tomato bisque soup and accompanying sandwich as well as the burger and the chicken cheese steak. Even the big BLT was very good. Their potato chips and fries are also good.

You’ll enjoy you stop at this 80 year old restaurant that has held up very well.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Travelingwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brasserie also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to The Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing