We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1/2 and 1/2 ”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #146 of 579 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“1/2 and 1/2 ”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We came in with a party of 17 and had called ahead. Our tables were ready and we were even able to reshuffle and get everyone together. The hostess was amazing. Our server tried his best but lacked on getting all the orders correct. He never did bring or ask anyone if they wanted a refill. I only got a glass of water after another waitress brought it out wellllll after the meal was consumed. So I rate the visit 1/2 and 1/2. Accommodations excellent for a big party. Or particular waiter.... needs some work.

Helpful?
Thank SuzyJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    38
    18
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good value for the $$”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I ate at Outback Steakhouse on Monday evening. It was Bloomin' Monday and if you state that to the waiter, you get the Bloomin' onion appetizer free. Also I had a 20% off coupon, which they allowed me to use with the 3-course-meal deal for $11.99. This special includes a soup or salad, your entree (I got steak which was tasty), and your choice of dessert (carrot cake or cheesecake). We both ate for around $25 which isn't bad for what we received. It's not a high-end restaurant, but it's a decent meal for a reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Celebrating Birthday”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Got there as they opened. Immediate seating. People were great. Special thanks to the manager who shared the same birthday as myself. She bought the appetizer for us as we had ordered our meal that included dessert. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSHS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Business conference”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff was very courteous. The steak had to be returned as it was overcooked to the point of being toast. This steak was replaced with another steak that was acceptable. Due to the fact that the manager and wait staff was so very pleasant, I would return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNWINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's an Outback”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Typical. Nice. Reasonable. Waiter was great. Nothing different or unique about this Outback over any other. I was just happy they were open at 9:00 p.m. for dinner. That's not every place in Lancaster, PA.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing