We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everyone else loves this place”
Review of The Belvedere Inn

The Belvedere Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Belvedere Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 579 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Lemon St.
lancaster, pa
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“everyone else loves this place”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

the food tries hard, the host is very, very nice, the atmosphere is pretty nice. but there are other places i really prefer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grand-girard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    113
    41
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant, good food, service is okay but could be better,”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Let me start off by saying we had a good meal and a very great time during our first visit to the Belvedere Inn. We made a reservation requesting a good view of the jazz trio. Our wish was fulfilled. My wife enjoyed her venison meatball appetizer and her blackened sea scallops were seared to perfection. My half-order of mussels came in a well-seasoned Le Creuset pot that contained about two-dozen tasty mussels in a white onion and garlic sauce. My Osso Bucco was tender to the touch and very good, the roasted cauliflower was a great accent. The only issues we had were some service points. We showed up on time for our reservation and were sent off to the bar to wait. After almost 30 minutes and a couple of prods, we were seated at a perfect table to enjoy the jazz. We ordered glasses of champagne to celebrate. Fifteen minutes later, the waitress came back to apologize saying the champagne had to come from the downstairs bar. Ten minutes later she told us the house was out of the bubbly we had ordered. She filled in with a lesser quality champagne which came in minutes. To her credit, she comped us the wine. All and all, we had a very good evening and will return. It just could have been a little smoother.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tusitalatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“New Years Eve Dinner”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We went there for dinner on New Years Eve. I started with a Lemon-Drop Martini at the bar with Jamie, a favorite bartender. When our table was ready, we met our friends upstairs. They had a Surf & Turf special for $57, which we thought was very pricy. So, my husband and got our own Surf & Turf. I ordered the lobster tail for $37 and he ordered the filet mignon for $32 and we split. So, we got 2 dinners for the price of one. The food was very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PASANDYBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Delicious meal, service impeccable, restaurant decorated very sophisticated. We hadn't been there for a while, just a wonderful restaurant for a great meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank red492013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just had a birthday dinner at the Belvedere for my daughter and 10 of her friends. We couldn't be happier with the result - they all had a great time. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their dinner, and they were treated extremely well. I have also hosted two fairly large business gatherings there in the last 1.5 years (one on the outside deck in the summer). Both events were very successful. I highly recommend the Belvedere for your group celebrations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Belvedere Inn also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to The Belvedere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing