We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of The Belvedere Inn

The Belvedere Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Belvedere Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 579 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Lemon St.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant for years. They have consistently good food, good drinks, and good servers. I highly recommend. On the down side, at my most recent visit, I ordered the shrimp scampi and found it sub-par. Just average, not on the quality level of their other entrees.

During the summer, make reservations for a table on the deck - very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuffyMonsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    113
    41
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Top notch in downtown”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Definitely one of the best places Lancaster has to offer. I've dined here many times, and been to the bar for drinks and appetizers probably just as frequently. The staff is always super friendly. They have some good nightly specials, so check those out too. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Service”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very lovely dinning room and historic building. service was great and food was very tasty. My wife had short ribs and they were great! I would recommend trying this place. More of a couples or adult place, not really a kid place

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottJ181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a Classic Restaurant-So Pleased”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A lovely dining room. We had a to die for salmon and the steamed mussels- All wonderful. DOn't hesitate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LOVEnLIVETOEAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go here all the time!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place, great food, and better people! They always have good bar specials and is one of lancasters best!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STRIDERMCPERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Belvedere Inn also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to The Belvedere Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing