We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food”

Himalayan Curry and Grill
Ranked #4 of 671 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Nepali
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

The food is absolutely amazing! Great service food came out quickly. The atmosphere is very quaint and cozy.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 417 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Great buffet with lots of choices - wonderful curries. Small restaurant and very popular - reservations are a good idea no matter what day.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Kraybillstahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

This was my first visit to Himalayan Curry and I will be back! Our food was excellent and the service was wonderful. They have the usual dishes like tikka masala and currys but I tried a fish dish called Fish Moolie which I had with salmon! Wow,it was delicious and perfectly prepared,my friends had lamb dishes and a lobster dish and all were very pleased.And don't forget to get the garlic naan! Its BYOB so bring some wine and enjoy a wonderful meal at this little gem in the heart of Lancaster City.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ljc38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

I needed to get away from business conference food and saw the Trip Advisor rating for this place a few blocks from the hotel. Walking in the door without a reservation on a Thursday evening, the small room was almost full, with the pleasant scent of curry and spices in the air. We were seated at a small table and greeted quickly by a pleasant waiter. The menu is extensive, with lots of interesting choices. The food was served steaming and was actually too much to finish. The mix of flavors and textures was outstanding. The Naan was chewy and warm and tasty. I wish I lived anywhere nearby so I could return to try additional menu items.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank marshalg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

There is always a wait to be seated but, that's a testament to how good their food is. You wont be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jazminemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himalayan Curry and Grill also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Himalayan Curry and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing