We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sa La Thai

Sa La Thai
Ranked #76 of 567 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Excellent Thai food, Lovely place, great food, great prices
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were at Sa La Thai on Saturday and took advantage of their specially priced menu which included a soup, appetizer and entree. While none of the portions were huge, the amount served was just perfect for our appetites. Unless you don't like chicken, beef or pork, I wouldn't pay the extra two dollars for the 3 shrimp that were on our Drunken Noodles entree. Our only real complaint, which was not voiced to the waitress, was that one of the meals served was on the cold side. The "birthday girl" didn't want to cause a fuss and so said nothing until we were home. We all enjoyed the taste of the food and the friendly and efficient service. We will be back. For those interested, it is a BYOB.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PAtraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is our go-to place if we want a special night out but can't decide where to go. The food is delicious, the staff attentive and gracious, and the portions generous. It has become our New Year's Eve tradition to go to Sa La Thai and we are never disappointed! Always full on first friday and don't forget your wine!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KaLynn724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The thai food is not only delicious but also worth every penny. We ordered take out and the wings and drunken noodles were extremely delicious. I've had better green curry but this one was not bad either. Located in downtown lancaster the location also serves as a big plus.

Helpful?
1 Thank MeeraRCorera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai food in the heart of Lancaster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nothing too complicated here. We had an enjoyable Thai food experience in the heart of Lancaster. The service was good, the food was good, and the price fairly reasonable. A recommended restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeeTheWorldJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went here on the reccomendation of a friend. What a great place. Greeted promptly and immediatly seated. Server was there as soon as we got settled and cheerfully took our bottle of wine (BYOB) to open and place in a bucket of ice/water. She returned with the wine and glasses and gave us some time to browse the menu. Food was great, reasonable (although not a bargain), and the service was ourstanding. We'll be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa La Thai also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Sa La Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing