We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great show”

Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre is a year-round entertainment facility that performs eight mainstage musicals and four childrens productions each year as well as hosts several tribute concerts. Our theatre seats 370 and we offer a full all you can eat buffet before each show. The buffet menu changes with each show and can be found on our website. There is also a Gift Shop and Art Gallery within the building. We offer special rates for groups of 16 or more and offer special discounts and perks for season subscribers. Let us cater your next special occasion in our Encore Room!
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great show”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Buffet was fine. Plenty of desserts to choose from. Service was excellent considering the number of people there. A bit tight with the tables.. they really shouldn't pack us in like sardines. It really was a bit much. The Cats show was excellent. Saw it on Broadway and I was not disappointed here. It was great entertainment. Would go again and maybe bypass the buffet. But really, food was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vhcrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    154
    45
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food & entertainment”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We've been here several times & haven't ever been disappointed. The food is great( my grand daughter went up for more buttermilk mashed potatoes after she ate her desert). This time we all tried them & they were really good. There are healthy options avail on the buffet & for desert.....but I'd leave your diet at the door. This time we saw South Pacific & it was wonderful. The acting, the music & the laughs made for an enjoyable afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dab1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Consistantly a Good Time”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have attended shows the Dutch Apple many times over the last 20 years or so, though not very recently. They do specialize in musicals. Some have been superior to the same show on Broadway. The meal is buffet. The food is plentiful and good quality, but not fancy...more home cooked varieties. We have attended with teens and seniors depending on the show. The optional wireless sound receivers which are available at no additional cost worked wonderfully for my mother-in-law.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“dinner and music”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A very good dinner and show theater that specializes in musicals that were on Broadway. Food is usually themed somewhat to the show and is a buffet.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wayne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dinner/ heater”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wednesday July 17tth spent the evening at the Dutch Apple Dinner Theater. The food was delicious as usual.. The show South Pacifice was great, (the music andacting) I've seen this show before plus the movie many times. Looking to there next production which I will see in September 2013

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Muriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing