We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn of Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn of Lancaster
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My son's team stayed here 2 nights for a soccer tournament. As we pulled up to the hotel there was a sign welcoming the teams staying here and when we checked in they gave each player a goodie bag with Gatorade and snacks. The hotel could not have been more accommodating for a bunch of 17 year old boys. The staff was lovely especially Jenell she bent over backwards for us while having pizza and hanging out in the evening by. The continental breakfast was great for the parents and boys to get a quick bite to eat prior to leaving for the day and they even opened an hour early for all of us. We ordered pizza and wings from the restaurant and could not have been better, cheap and quick while giving us all the paper products we needed to eat around the pool. The only negative to the hotel is the dampness since it is an old hotel. The rooms always felt damp and musty unless you kept it very cold but otherwise it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJBRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    106
    52
    18
    21
See reviews for
153
59
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here for a quick surprise for my sons last day of school! It look unusually long coming from NY ,we checked in about 5p.The staff were very nice the whole time.The lobby is awesome w fresh popcorn,hot beverages and juice which was refreshing right away for us! We went into the pool late about 9-10p the kids loved it and mom and dad loved the hot tub! We did a package with Dutch wonderland tickets and it was worth it! We come down every year and definitely will stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mellymel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

I would suggest however never to use booking.com to book at room at this hotel, the price they give you does not include tax 11% and incidentals $25.
However the front desk waived the incidental fee, and was very friendly and helpful. Check in was very quick, the hotel and grounds are very well maintained. They offer a variety of beverages 24/7 like coffee, tea, fruit infused water, cocoa, and juice. They also have freshly popped popcorn. We stayed in the back building away from the main highway so, I made it a adventure for my 2 & 7 year old to get popcorn. They really enjoyed the walk.
The room we stayed in was very clean, only bad thing was when we walked in there was a musty mildew smell from the air conditioner. Our room had a porch with rocking chairs, was a nice place to relax, until the air conditioner and fan from the room above us would turn on and drip down the wall. The bathroom was average nothing exciting, typical flawed use and abuse any normal hotel that's not a huge chain would have. The beds are stiff... Very stiff, as a board. However the blankets and pillows are awesome. I just shoved pillows around to lay on, it helped, but as I said STIFF mattresses. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi while we were here, they are very clean, I would suggest to the hotel maybe a bathroom nearby, if there is one I apologize I didn't see where it was posted. We ordered pizza from the restaurant on premises it was really good, service was quick.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Naylor215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

we stayed at the Country Inn of Lancaster for an overnight trip. You say there are several times before. The room was extremely clean. A continental breakfast was offered which included fresh fruit. The adjacent restaurant your place restaurant is always a good place to get a quick bite to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. I called ahead for a cot and toddler bed rail ( which was a life saver) staff gave us everything we needed with a speedy check in. Room was clean except for a blood stain on comforter, otherwise very clean. Pool was open till ten hot tub and pool were clean. Breakfast in the a.m was awesome especially having small hungry children. All day, Juice, tea and coffee was great! Room was quiet and spacious. Would definitely recommend to friends and stay again when visiting the area. Also we ordered from on site restaurant and food was running a few min late and woman delivered to room. Happy people, great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mammatraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We found the folks at Country Inn most hospitable. It's a tidy and well kept inn, and we were close enough to Sight and Sound Theatre and other area sights. The breakfast offered plenty of options. We loved the porches and rocking chairs and put them to good use .

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel two other times. This time my daughter and I went up to Lancaster to celebrate her birthday. We occupied a handicapped room. The shower head was terrible, couldn't have a good shower. There was a moldy smell in our room. The room was getting old looking. A very disappointing stay. The bed was alright.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 37 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn of Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Lancaster

Property: Country Inn of Lancaster
Address: 2133 Lincoln Hwy E, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn of Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn of Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Country Hotel
Lancaster Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing