We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What was I thinking...... :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn of Lancaster
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the other Country Inn and Suite by Carlson across from Dutch wonderland ...so i had an understading that this would not be like that...but this was a very DISAPPOINTED stay.

The Room we were placed in what I call an Annex to the main hotel. The rooms are old looking with wood paneling when you walk in to the room and has a mildew smell. You have to walk outside just to go to the pool or the main hotel. Rooms have dim lighting. Hair dryer did not work as it had a loose connection. But the towels were soft....LOL

While they do have an updated TV some of the furniture is worn and needs replacement. the only country part about the room was the bed spread quilt and that too how to smell to it.

Heater/AC unit in the room is connect to the outside wall and made for a RUDE awaking at 6:45am..Saturday morning. Someone smoking right outside the room ... made for what I call a FIRE wake up call. We all woke up thinking the place was on FIRE. The room smelled so bad that I called the front desk to check it out, as the smoke from outside got sucked in to the room from the vent. I turned off the unit and it did go away but needed to spray the room with Cologne just to get rid of it. $250.00 charge for smoking in the room could have been charged to us as it was that bad. The same thing happen again on Sunday morning but at 8:00 am again we got up... packed up and left the hotel without even checking out....

Nice pool on Friday night with families BUT that all changed on Saturday night as a group of 30 high school kids from Canada took over the pool and Hot Tub.... my kids did not want to go in or stay. :) Thanks for nothing..... they had 1 chaperone for all those kids, as he screamed at them in French.

Breakfast was not what my kids are use to.... hard boiled eggs and bread with cereal. Nothing hot. They had juice and coffee available 24 hour today in the lobby. Breakfast room was very small with 7 tables. Waffle House would have been better.

Next time we even come to Lancaster we will stay at the other Country Inn and Suite

Jerry Ehrlich from the Great City of Philadelphia

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 413 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

The facility is very clean, customer service top notch from the front desk to the housekeepers. Every one always willing to help. Front Desk very helpful in planning daily activities with directions and all. Lobby sitting area was a nice touch with a fire place, very comfortable, 24 hour free coffee, juice ,cold water. Popcorn served til 8pm. Very sweet place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amster49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The facility is very clean, customer service top notch from the front desk to the housekeepers. Every one always willing to help. Lobby sitting area was a nice touch with a fire place, very comfortable, 24 hour free coffee, tea, hot chocolate. Computer in lobby area.The pool area really clean, hot tub fantastic. Very quite, I felt safe. Definitely will stay here again. Close to Amish Country, Outlets,restaurants. Sunday everything is pretty much closed except for stores. Lot of traffic in this area. BE CAREFUL!! Some of the other hotels and store excluding the outlets,strip malls seen very old. The area needs a lot of upgrades, very outdated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRENTONGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great location. Within walking distance of restaurants and stores, but must be careful of the traffic. The room was clean. Staff was friendly. We thought the food at the restaurant was good, and especially enjoyed sitting by the fire on a cold night. We were able to get the extra towels we needed with no problems. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeJeRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is a great value. Rooms are spotless, beds are comfortable. The lobby offers a nice seating area, and free coffee, tea, juice and popcorn 24 hours a day. I was a little concerned about the location on a very busy highway; it's quite difficult to get in or out of the driveway with all the traffic. But highway noise was minimal. I would say, however, that the rooms need a little more soundproofing. As soon as other guests started to wake up in the morning -- 6 a.m. -- it got quite noisy. Showers running, doors slamming, conversations, the elevator, etc. I would stay here again, but in the future I would request an upstairs room at the end of the corridor.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator, and choose an upstairs room to avoid the sound of footsteps over your h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilfordLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location if visiting the Lancaster area. Super close to Tanger Outlets and Dutch Wonderland. Plenty of dining locations and other shops very close. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Price was less than a lot of others in the area. Right on highway, so easy to get to but set back so noise is not a factor. Feels like you are in your own living room when sitting in the lobby area with free popcorn and juice and coffee. Looking forward to our next visit to the area and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

No complaints about the room at all: clean, spacious, comfortable. Stayed in the back building, which I guess has fewer amenities than the front. There was 24-hour complimentary tea, coffee, apple and orange juice. Vending machine on second floor. Complimentary breakfast was very much appreciated, but more than 8 people in the breakfast area was overwhelming. We experienced overcrowding when a family reunion-type gathering had all the adults seated at the three tables and all the children (I counted 15) running all over the hallway screaming and spilling food. It would have been helpful to have a hotel representative present.
Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful, and we enjoyed our balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#15 of 40 in Lancaster
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn of Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Lancaster

Address: 2133 Lincoln Hwy E, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $108 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn of Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn of Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Country Hotel
Lancaster Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing