We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great little home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn of Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn of Lancaster
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I was skeptical of this hotel while booking this online because it was very cheap. However, I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. It is one of the CLEANEST hotels I've ever stayed in. It has beautiful rustic charm. The room we stayed in had a balcony with rocking chairs! The beds were super comfortable! It's also very close to both outlet malls. The continental breakfast was standard, cereals, bagels, fruit and such. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgetdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    119
    56
    19
    21
See reviews for
169
69
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean, friendly, "home-y" atmosphere and decor. Welcomed by the warm fire, cozy seating, hot popcorn, spiced cider, and 24-hr coffee/tea bar! Very easy to get to, yet sits back off the highway enough to be quiet.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We travel a lot and I don't know how I never knew about this place! It was fantastic!! The indoor pool was the best yet and the lobby....well you have a popcorn machine , hot mulled cider , coffee , tea , hot chocolate , orange or apple juice and homemade lemonade...all free ..all the time! The room was great..the beds had 6 pillows each , that's right 6 big pillows!! The place was spotless , the shower awesome , cannot wait to go back! Friendly and Wawas are right across the street...a gold mine by far!! Just wish the wifi was better , there was no service in the room. Oh and the price...couldn't be beat!! Cannot wait to go back!
Also got a coupon for 10 bucks off my next trip!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjfmrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassaic, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is little hotel was more than expected. The room was clean, staff was wonderful, breakfast bar was enough, coffee/juice all day and the kids LOVED the pool! Will definitely be the first place I check for my next visit to Lancaster!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishaL815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shickshinny, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

From the first step into the lobby to the final minute we were there, this hotel was warm friendly and clean. There was the mulled cider and popcorn as we regestered. Questions answered. Help with finding places to visit. Coffee and tea whenever you had a craving. Housestaff courtious. All in all a very very enjoyable visit. Not only that when you check out(which was fast) you are given a $10 card for a future visit.KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK COUNTRY INN

Room Tip: All rooms are quaint. But if you want to swim stay in main building. It gets a little chilly going f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have stayed in many motels in Lancaster for many years now, and I have to say, that this is THE best one we have ever been in thus far. I reserved this room through Priceline.com, and we were in no way disappointed with any aspect of this inn. The halls and parking lot were clean, the rooms were emaculate. The furnishings and decorations were all country themed. Wifi worked great and the tv and channels were great also. An on site restaurant was also nice, being open for carryout late at night. There were also coffee, tea and juices available round the clock. Also free popcorn, popped right in the lobby. Also a continental (plus) breakfast. Muffins, cereal, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cooked oatmeal, donuts....very nice. Would definitely recommend, and we will be staying here again. So refreshing from our past experiences. Balcony rooms also available with rocking chairs. Although the inn is close to a major highway, noise is not an issue at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
278 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel has a terrific pool and hot tub area. The rooms, however, while clean, are old with "country decor" that is tired and dated. The poor lighting in the rooms and hallways just made everything quite dreary as we had only one small window in the room. The first floor had a dampness issue but we were on the second floor which was a little better. They definitely need new mattresses and a re-do on the old and heavy "country quilts" and heavy sham pillows. I feel sure that families with children would love the pool and the large rooms but this was not a place I would return to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn of Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Lancaster

Property: Country Inn of Lancaster
Address: 2133 Lincoln Hwy E, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn of Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn of Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Country Hotel
Lancaster Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing