We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B &B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2009

We stayed for one night for a nice getaway and we couldn't have been more happy with our stay. From the moment we arrived, Lark and Michael were warm and welcoming. A hot plate of oatmeal choc chip cookies were waiting, which was perfect on this 26 degree day! The extra touches of the unique Inn make it so charming..from the special toiletries (all bearing Lovelace Manors' name) to the Port wine and candies in your suite, extra-special. Some of the rooms have an electric fireplace which created even a more homey, warm atmosphere.
Breakfast was incredible..homemade croissant french toast and sausage, fresh fruit, little crisp wontons with egg and ham...yummy! The Amish Central Market is a brief 10 minute ride and Intercourse and other small towns only about 20 minutes away..making this not only a wonderful place to stay but a very convenient one, as well. Lark can also arrange dinner with an Amish family..how unique!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank prczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 343 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2009

Lovelace Manor is the best B & B I've ever stayed at! Lark and Michael are so friendly! The house is decorated beautifully and the history is amazing. Breakfast is incredible and there are always plenty of snacks and drinks available. (The cookies are the best.) It is located only 2 miles from downtown Lancaster which is perfect. Lark arranged for us to have dinner at an Amish farm nearby- an incredible experience that I will never forget! I can hardly wait to visit again. I promise you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bmore52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

We highly recommend this bed and breakfast. We have stayed at many others and it was one of the best. We stayed in the Rose Suite and the bathtub alone was worth it. Huge room with 2 fireplaces and big comfy bed. The manor is just beautiful. Lark and Michael are the perfect hostess, very friendly and will do anything to accomadate you. The breakfast was the best and most elegant of anywhere we have ever stayed. If you are trying to decide where to stay in Lancaster, pick this one.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

We had a wonderful relaxing time at the Lovelace Manor. I did a lot of research about b and b's beforing booking this one in Lancaster. My husband and I went for an anniversary weekend. The owners are sweet people who did they best to accomodate us. I would recommend this place and stay again!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jennphilly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

My wife and I just returned from our THIRD stay at Lovelace Manor in as many years -- we've celebrated our 25th, 26th, and 27th wedding anniversaries here. The home is absolutely gorgeous, the rooms are beautifully decorated (and very clean), and the surrounding community in Amish country is fabulous. What sets Lovelace Manor apart from other B&Bs are the hosts -- Lark and Michael -- two of the most gracious and friendly people we know. We've stayed at a number of other B&Bs over the years, and Lovelace Manor is by far the best. We've enjoyed our stays so much, that we're considering making this a twice-a-year event for us!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MTBLCB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

We stayed at the Lovelace monor for 2 nights in August so that we could learn about Amish life by visiting the Amish farmlands.

On arrival we were greeted by Lark and Michael who showed us around the house which is fabulous. We stayed in the Althea room which is the smallest room, Lark offered us the suite as it was available for our stay but settle with what we had booked as it was a nice bright room and big enough for our needs.

Lark and Michael gave us plenty of information about things to do and see and made sure we were fixed up for a place to eat. I was very impressed by the way Lark is so enthuiastic about where she lives and places we could go and eat and helping her guests. Once we had chosen a place to eat Lark even made a call to the restaurant to make us a reservation as she didnt want us to waste time driving to find we couldnt get a table.

One of the hightlights of our trip was having dinner at a an Amish families house. We learn't so much by doing this and it was all down to Lark and Michael arranging this for us.

Breakfast on both days was superb, you couldn't have asked for better food.

Lark and Michael certainly made sure you felt at home and even after such a short stay they felt like they were your friends. This is the way a bed and breakfast should be run!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

If you want to be spoilt and made to feel special you need to look no further. Lark and Michael are wonderful hosts and it is obvious that they take great pride in their manor. The rooms are large and beautiful and they take every care to making you feel relaxed and welcome. I would not hesitate in suggesting you say there.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 56janelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
954 reviews
8.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#18 of 40 in Lancaster
571 reviews
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2236 Marietta Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: $138 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegance of yesterday with the comforts of today! Beautiful, Second-Empire Victorian home with 3 guest rooms and 1 suite. Conveniently located to all major attractions. All modern amenities include private baths, TV/VCR/DVDs, free wireless internet, and some all season fireplaces. Two parlors, two dining rooms, a butler's pantry, game room and beautiful porches are all available for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovelace Manor Hotel Lancaster
Lovelace Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing