We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hospitality...and sheets!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality...and sheets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I can't say enough about the hospitality that we experienced during our stay at Lovelace. Lark and Michael were the most gracious hosts. We spent the evening talking, listening to music and drinking wine on the porch, the most relaxing night that we've had in a long, long time. Our room was beautiful and nicely decorated. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and the sheets were the softest that we have ever felt, both made for the best night's sleep, and I'm not over exaggerating. We woke up refreshed and enjoyed a fantastic breakfast with great people. I would highly recommend Lovelace Manor to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lt-49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lark M, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
It was a fun evening, and we are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Its always nice when guests spend time on the porch with a little wine and a little music. Its what we love about our jobs! Thank you for sharing your experience with others and we look forward to next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
234
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenbush
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Lovelace was recommended to my wife and I and we were not disappointed. Michael and Lark made us feel at home and went out of their way to accommodate our wants. Very nicely appointed rooms with a comfortable bed. The breakfast they provided was outstanding. Lark provided written directions for a self guided tour of the surrounding Amish farm country. Again a homerun!
If you want to be treated special then Lovelace is the place to stop and enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johndi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lark M, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
I'm so glad you met a couple in your Philly hotel that had just stayed here. And it was wonderful that they recommended us while they were still on their road trip! Thank you for taking their advice and staying with us. We truly enjoyed meeting you and appreciated the information on the places I want to visit in Michigan. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just returned from our one night stay at Lovelace Manor. Lark and Michael are wonderful hosts. They were very helpful with suggesting places to eat that are close by to their B&B. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. They have thought of everything from soft drinks to tea and coffee available all the time in the snack area on the first floor. The breakfast was delicious from the fruit to the eggs benedict and then the finishing touch of the blueberry coffee cake. You can tell that they enjoy what they are doing. We will definitely be staying with them again when we return to Lancaster.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ellinda Room which faced the side of the house. Even though the house is on a busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lark M, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
It was so nice to meet the two of you. And we are happy to know you enjoyed your short getaway. You are right, we do love our jobs and meeting people. We look forward to next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We just left Lovelace Manor after 3 wonderful nights with Lark and Michael. We enjoyed our conversations with them both (a Tennessee girl and Alabama guy -though he has lived in Bonsall, Ca.). They made arrangements for us for dinner with an Amish family, go on a driving tour through the country side, great hospitality and wonderful inn keepers and great conversationalists. With their help we have a much richer appreciation for the Amish and Mennonite cultures. This is a beautiful home - shouldn't be missed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Willie'sMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lark M, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We had so much fun with you two Texans! I wish I could be on the rest of this road trip you are taking, I'm sure you are having a blast.! It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm so happy you got to experience a lot of the real Lancaster County. Now we can look forward to your return trip in 2015!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a lovely B&B located in the center of Lancaster. Our hosts were friendly, welcoming and very knowledgeable of the local area.

Despite being located on a street corner, there was ample parking and very minimal road noise. The house and the backyard are beautifully maintained. On the ground floor, there is a complimentary kitchenette for guests containing every food and drink item you could need. Breakfast was served in the dining room and was delicious.

Our room was fantastic and exactly as advertised. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room had every comfort we needed, including complimentary Wi-Fi. If you've got some luggage with you, it's a pain to carry it up the stairs to the rooms on the second level, but again, our hosts were great and offered their assistance.

Overall, a really good experience and much better than choosing one of the local hotel chains.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bizstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lark M, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your extensive trip around the US! And we appreciate you sharing your experience with others. We hope you are enjoying the rest of your US holiday!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lark is an absolute delight, and I was so pleased to meet another Southern girl in Lancaster. Lark even made a nice, Southern hashbrown casserole for breakfast for me. Yum, yum! Our room was spotless, and our bed was very comfy. Breakfast was delicious and fun, and there were complimentary snacks, drinks, and more. If you are interested, ask Lark to schedule a dinner for you with an Amish family. This was the highlight of our trip. Also, be sure to take Lark's driving tour of Amish country. That was the 2nd highlight of our trip. All of this PLUS a wonderful house with lots of history. What a find! Stay with Lark and Michael, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geometryjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lark M, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I'm blushing! Seriously, I am so happy that we were able to help make your trip a memorable experience. I always love having another Southerner in the house to remind me a little bit of home. We truly enjoyed meeting you and thank you so much for sharing your experience with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at Lovelace Manor a few nights ago for just one night visiting a friend in the area and regretted rather forlornly that I couldn't stay longer. The room is spacious, airy with just the perfect blend of modern conveniences (contemporary shower, free Internet) with old world Victorian furniture, marble sink and a heavenly silky sheets (on a thoroughly 21st century tempurpedic-type mattress). The room was spotless with all the amenities one might expect. The fridge downstairs has a snacks and beer should you be in want.
I woke up the next morning already somewhat sad that I had to anticipate leaving in a few hours.
Breakfast was a communal affair in the dining room- some kind of puff pastry with scrambled egg and other baked goods, fruit, endless coffee. Just scrumptious. They also kindly asked the night before if there are dietary restrictions or preferences.
I would highly endorse the Lovelace Manor if you want a relaxing, enjoyable time and get a little spoiled in Victorian Downton Abbey-Style comfort. : )

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie_k97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lark M, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We know that you have traveled extensively, and it means so much that you enjoyed your stay with us. The breakfast conversation was enlightening and entertaining. Hopefully you will come back to visit in the future and stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.5 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
8.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
3.6 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#17 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2236 Marietta Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegance of yesterday with the comforts of today! Beautiful, Second-Empire Victorian home with 3 guest rooms and 1 suite. Conveniently located to all major attractions. All modern amenities include private baths, TV/VCR/DVDs, free wireless internet, and some all season fireplaces. Two parlors, two dining rooms, a butler's pantry, game room and beautiful porches are all available for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovelace Manor Hotel Lancaster
Lovelace Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing