We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2010

affordable, clean, friendly, center of all attractions, provides an outstanding complimentary
breakfast. we have scramble eggs, bacons, yogurt, apples , bananas, varieties of cereals, and my favorite is cinnamon buns. This would be an ideal hotel if there is a game room for the kids.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingbayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 449 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2010

First time staying here although we come to PA Dutch Country several times a year. Stayed here for a change rather than the usual local places. This is apparently a fairly new facility and is in very good condition. We had no reservation. When visiting the front desk to ask if we could be accomodated on a holiday weekend was met by John. This man is a definite asset to this motel. He is not only professional, but highly competent and friendly. The room was good sized and very clean. The bathroom was also clean and contained more than enough towels along with the usual extra items. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage with biscuits in addition to the usual bagels, muffins, cereal etc and did include cinnamon buns. We were there on a Sat a.m. and the breakfast area was full despite being good sized. The woman in charge was very efficient, making sure as items emptied they were refilled as well as keeping the tables clean. Two concerns: one as noted in a prior review, we were subjected to careless guests with loud conversations and severe door slamming. The other matter concerns the TV remote. If one is not familiar with in room movies being a part of the TV remote, simply by checking if there are prices or reviews you can be charged. This happened to us, but was rectified. There should be a better method to insure only those viewing movies are actually charged.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choochoogrampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in Jan 2010 for the volleyball tournament. The hotel was easy to find. Very clean, the rooms were good. The bathroom was clean. They offer a continental breakfast...which is pretty much an understatement since they had bacon & eggs and hot cinnamon rolls. Excellent breakfast - much more than we expected...and the staff just kept rolling out the food.
Easy checkout. This hotel is literally surrounded by the outlets. You can get much better than that.
The only complaint I had all weekend was that the walls are pretty thin. Add a group of screaming 16 year old girls giggling, yelling and slamming doors....This wasnt the hotel's fault....just some chaperone's not really doing a good job :)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allisonfc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Our group of six was given adjacent rooms. The beds were comfortable, linens and towels were good quality, room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Plenty of extra pillows. Microwave and fridge in room. Staff very helpful and breakfast was delicious. Conveniently located. In summary, a very nice hotel, would stay again in a heartbeat, and I can "nit-pick" if things are not to my liking, but I could find nothing bad.....it's a great place!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlane46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

i spoke to the rep. who does booking and they told me they only have a smoking room available so i said o no i dont wanna sleep with that smell and he said well it doesnt smell because we wash everything and keep central air on . so i said ok .let me tell you it was so bad that when you walk in through the exit closest to that room the smell starts from when you open that exit door to come in and when i was driving home all the stuff i had in that room smelled horrible and my car got infected with that smell i had to wash everything and my car sprayed a bottle of air freshner and left windows open all night .. the only good thing about it was the cinnamon buns ummm they were good ..the staff at the desk were nice ..

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank giovy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

The front desk staff is very helpful and very friendly. Our room was very nice and clean, and we were very comfortable there. The hostess at the breakfast bar kept the food well stocked and everything was delicious. We have stayed there many times over the past three years, and we are always well pleased with our stay. This hotel is one we will always plan on staying in when we are in the Lancaster area. The nice thing about it is the location, since it not only is in the Rockvale Square Outlet, but it is very near alot of other areas.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennsylvaniaBachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel is ideally located in the middle of the Rockvale Outlets and directly across from the American Music Theatre. Rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
516 reviews
6.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $83 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing