We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Discouraging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Strasburg, PA
1 review
“A Bit Discouraging”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We've been to many Holiday Inn Expresses and this one was not up to par. The bathroom was very small. The seat was not well attached and the shower curtain smelled bad. We felt that the room was a little less clean than expected. The beds were good and had a good night's rest. However, this is one HIE we'll avoid.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank R2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    143
    54
    43
    14
See reviews for
168
122
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location to hit outlets. A bit crowed nothing to look at but stores. If shopping is your thing this is the place to stay. If your are looking for local pa Dutch life not the place to stay. Very busy area . U need to take a break leave the hotel and ride thought the country side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Seth M,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. My apologies for any disappointment you may have had. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rego Park, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on a weekend getaway to Lancaster/Hershey. The hotel was in the perfect location-right off the highway. I love shopping and the hotel is located in a large outlet mall. The room was on the first floor near the lobby, front desk, and breakfast area. I loved that the room had a back door to go out to the pool. The pool could use some work, but it wasn't bad. The only problems I had was the bathtub in my room needs to be replaced and the refrigerator froze everything. I highly recommend this hotel and am planning on staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lildebbie107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padutchhotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Lildebbie107 thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. From reading your comment you received a room with a tub that was less than desirable. You will be thrilled to know that ALL of our guest baths have underwent a renovation over the last year to update the overall look and feel of each guest bath.

Comments from our guests make it easy for us to decide what area or service in our hotel to improve.. Once again thank you for taking the time to review out hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Booked this hotel for a one night stay. Wanted a pool for our daughter to swim in before going to Dutch Wonderland . The pool was filled with dirt and bugs. It appeared the filter was not working at all. A complaint to the front desk indicated their was no manager on duty and a request for a management response to this was ignored. Guests should no have to use a skimmer at a hotel pool

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Cdtrd,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are very sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel was the 7th hotel I have chosen to stay at in the Lancaster area. It will be my regular choice from now on. The prices were competitive, the breakfast excellent and the room large and clean. If you want to shop at the Rockvale Center Outlets, and who wouldn't; walk to many excellent restaurants; and, walk across the street to the American Music Theater......this is the choice for you. The pool is outdoors and if you visit in the Winter months and want to swim, you will have to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try to stay on either the 1st or 2nd floor in an even numbered room. That will help mute the sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrenchConnection46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padutchhotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you loved our hotel's amenities; our location does make us ideal for travelers visiting places like the Rockvale Outlets, American Music Theatre or Dutch Wonderland.

When your travels bring you back to Lancaster, PA; feel free to call the hotel at 717-293-9500; so we can make sure to update your reservation with your room placement request. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here one weekend in mid-July to take our two girls to Dutch Wonderland and also get some outlet shopping done. The hotel is very conveniently located and, unlike most of the hotels on this strip of highway 30 which scare me, this property is clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and our room was size able and quiet. We would definitely choose this hotel again when we return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The location of this hotel was excellent for shopping. The hotel has a great outdoor pool. Lots of restaurants close by. We would stay here again next time we are in Lancaster for shopping. The only complaint I would have is the breakfast ended at 9 would have like to see it on a little later.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Property: Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing