We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The pool was disgusting !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The pool was disgusting !”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Booked this hotel for a one night stay. Wanted a pool for our daughter to swim in before going to Dutch Wonderland . The pool was filled with dirt and bugs. It appeared the filter was not working at all. A complaint to the front desk indicated their was no manager on duty and a request for a management response to this was ignored. Guests should no have to use a skimmer at a hotel pool

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Cdtrd,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are very sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    141
    53
    43
    14
See reviews for
163
120
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel was the 7th hotel I have chosen to stay at in the Lancaster area. It will be my regular choice from now on. The prices were competitive, the breakfast excellent and the room large and clean. If you want to shop at the Rockvale Center Outlets, and who wouldn't; walk to many excellent restaurants; and, walk across the street to the American Music Theater......this is the choice for you. The pool is outdoors and if you visit in the Winter months and want to swim, you will have to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try to stay on either the 1st or 2nd floor in an even numbered room. That will help mute the sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrenchConnection46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padutchhotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you loved our hotel's amenities; our location does make us ideal for travelers visiting places like the Rockvale Outlets, American Music Theatre or Dutch Wonderland.

When your travels bring you back to Lancaster, PA; feel free to call the hotel at 717-293-9500; so we can make sure to update your reservation with your room placement request. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here one weekend in mid-July to take our two girls to Dutch Wonderland and also get some outlet shopping done. The hotel is very conveniently located and, unlike most of the hotels on this strip of highway 30 which scare me, this property is clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and our room was size able and quiet. We would definitely choose this hotel again when we return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The location of this hotel was excellent for shopping. The hotel has a great outdoor pool. Lots of restaurants close by. We would stay here again next time we are in Lancaster for shopping. The only complaint I would have is the breakfast ended at 9 would have like to see it on a little later.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were able to walk to AMT and the Rockvale outlets. The room was large and comfortable, although it smelled a little too much like ammonia. The pool was clean and the young swimmers were happy. The front desk staff was nice, although when I asked about local restaurants, they only knew about Olive Garden and Ruby Tuesdays (HINT: go to the lovely Fireside about 4 miles away). The breakfast had much more variety than I expected, including yogurt and boiled eggs, small cheese omelets and link sausage, fruit, juice and coffee. However, we were there at 8:30 during a sold-out Tuesday morning, and the woman filling the stations was very impatient with the families waiting in line for breakfast. They had let the omelets run out, and when someone politely asked about the sausages that had also run out, the only employee assigned to the breakfast station lost her cool. She needed more help, but she needn't have yelled at the dad who was getting his family breakfast.

Room Tip: Second floor seemed quieter, away form the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear traveler61,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with our room accommodation, breakfast selection and the location of the hotel. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to customer service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings of our staff at breakfast service. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel management and you can be confident that they will take necessary steps to improve our guest services.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol va
Level Contributor
73 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Check in and check out was very easy. Great location since one person in our party was going
to the American Music Theater which is across the street. The hotel is also located right in front
of the outlet stores. Really good continental breakfast. Room was clean but had that hotel
smell. Staff was very friendly. Great location for all the sights as well. Would stay here
again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvthebanksBristolVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have stayed at a number of hotel/motels in the Lancaster area and I can say that this is one that we would return to. Easy check in/out. Great location- right within a huge outlet, so many to just walk to. Clean rooms, although the bathtub had some mold growth. Luckily, my kids are old enough to shower, not take a bath. Pool was clean and great for kids, since it was only 4 1/2 feet deep in the middle. Towels readily accessible at the pool. We had a room with a pool view, so we had a door that opened into the courtyard and to the pool. Very nice to walk right out of our room and swim. Beds and pillows were super comfortable, I think more so than my own! Breakfast was fine, although my kids would have liked some kind of meat with their eggs, bacon, sausage, ham. Only sausage gravy with biscuits. Pancakes were good, as was the coffee. The breakfast room was a bit small and very hot, but we were on day 5 of an extreme heat wave. I can say that we all had an experience better than we have in the past and we would return, without a doubt!

Room Tip: Pool view if you have kids and want easy/quick entry
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moodygrl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
489 reviews
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,848 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Property: Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing