We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not wheelchair accessible in the slightest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were sold a room on the basis of it being wheelchair accessible. The room was too small to drive into and turn around and there was no where for the wheelchair to park. We had to move furniture to fit it in the room. The bathroom was a disgrace. There was no roll in shower, in this situation we would normally use our bath chair in bath mode which allows you to slide over the bath and still use the shower. This was impossible though as the hotel has mounted a high rail across completely blocking access. What a joke. How would they expect someone in a wheelchair to a) move furniture around and b) go without using the bathroom facilities? Wake up to yourselves HI express, this is a disgrace and unfair to people who are already getting a bad deal in life.

Room Tip: Don't come here if you have any accessibility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela4717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Angela4717,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 453 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

I spent Memorial Day weekend at the Rockvale Holiday Inn and would definitely recommend it.
The service is great -- especially Lillie at the complimentary morning buffet. She is so pleasant and accommodating that it is a nice way to begin your day. mb

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clanceyKingstonPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

A good stay for one night in May at a clean and well-appointed hotel. Good location in outlet centre with choice of restaurants nearby. Staff welcoming. Good fitness centre. The hotel is very new and follows the traditional HI model. Our room had 2 queen beds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Great, clean and in the perfect location. Enjoy the conveniences of travel while enjoying the Amish culture! Great staff and shopping but skip the free breakfast, not so good. There are many other places in the area that serve much better food!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgirl2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The location is great, just east of Lancaster. There is easy and quick access to the Amish areas. There are lots of places to eat nearby with several within a short walk. The room was comfortable and clean. The front desk was efficient with checkin and was helpful when we asked about restaurant recommendations. The hotel does seem to be in the middle of some kind of refurbishment but we heard no noise from it even though one of the rooms being worked on was just across the hall. The only negatives are the tiny pillows and the lack of easily accessible electrical outlets for computer and charging. I was glad I had brought a pillow from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We found the hotel clean and the rooms large and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but edible. Since it's right in the middle of the outlets you can walk easily(if you're not going to be loaded down with packages) to any of them. The American Music Theater and a variety of restaurants are also an easy walk if you choose. Only complaint was the bathroom fan was ridiculously loud, but other than that, we will definitely stay there again as we go to the AMT often. There was a sign that said they were remodeling, but if it's ongoing, we saw no evidence during out stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summerluv0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Services at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Summerluv0417 -

I am glad to hear that you plan to stay with us again for your shows! I am sorry the bathroom fan was so loud. I will pass that note on to maintenance. We do pause renovations over the weekends since it is our busiest time of the week, and we try our best not to disturb our guests with the loud noises. I do hope you find the room to be less noisy on your next visit!

Thank you for your review,
Kiersten F.
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great hotel located conveniently just off the motorway. Pleasant staff and good liesure facilities. Ideal for both business and personal travellers. Typical holiday inn look in the rooms so you know what you are getting. Internet access is good via the wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Services at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

DJA29 -

I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations set by other Holiday Inn Express' you have stayed with in the past. Our team strives to make each guest happy with a clean, friendly environment. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lancaster, PA!

Thank you,
Kiersten F.
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
518 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
6.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $78 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing