We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, simple hotel.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel was super convienient. Clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly (night manager John). The breakfast exceeded expectations. The server at breakfast worked so insanely hard to keep everyone fed and happy. Only feedback - the hotel was sold out and as a result the breakfast area was a bit insane but it was clean and all stayed stocked which was an impressive accomplishment! Fridge and mircowave in room! Free wifi. What else could you want?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaPHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Service Agent at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your positive review on our hotel! We love recieving feedback from our guests. The breakfast attendant works hard to keep everyone happy and everything stocked and clean. She is always happy when people notice her hard work. We hope to see you on your next visit to Lancaster, PA!

Kiersten F.
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 453 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I just completed a weekend stay at this fantastic hotel. The room was spotless and the service was great. What really left an impression with me, was the Holiday Inn Staff. The entire group, Gary, Carrie, Lillie, Kiersten and John (the Manager) were friendly, polite, helpful and very professional. They made our stay very enjoyable. We will stay there every time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Service Agent at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us! It was a pleasure having you visit and we enjoyed meeting you. We all hope to see you again very soon!

Kiersten F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice hotel. Checking in was a breeze. Friendly staff.
Excellent location . Dutch wonderland nearby. Museums. Great free breakfast!!!would stay here again . Overall pleasant stay . Beds are comfortable. We had a good night sleep
.......

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariposa201075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Services Agent at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

I am so glad you had such a great experience with our hotel! Thank you so much for chosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Lancaster, PA. We get a lot of traffic during these summer-fall months and we aim to please each guest and surpass their expectations. I hope to see you here on your next visit to our hotel!

Kiersten F.
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel this weekend. The only thing I would change is the Breakfast Area. It is small & to congested to be able to enjoy . Everything else is wonderful. Slept so good.Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Services Agent at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your complimenting review! We always strive to make each of our guests experiences pleasant. The breakfast room does seem to get a bit congested on our sold-out days which is why we offer the extra seating beyond the breakfast room. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lancaster!

Kiersten F.
Guest Services Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I just spent the weekend here and I was really impressed. It was our first time. You are basically beside the Rockvale Outlets. It is not noisy. Most of the better restaurants are nearby too. The front desk personel were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable, and the pool was more than adequate. The hotel provides a nice continental breakfast. Just across the way is a Cracker Barrell; you can walk if so desire. I especially liked a little notecard that said if you forgot a general item such as a toothbrush, etc., they would provide it for you. How nice is that, you wouldn't have to run out? I'd go back anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iluvpugs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Service Agent at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

We are so happy that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel. Many of our guests are delighted to know that we are located inside the shopping center. I'm glad that the front desk was able to make you feel welcome and assist you with your needs! There is someone at the front desk 24/7 just in case anyone would need a helping hand. Our breakfast attendants try their best to make sure you recieve a delicious hot meal first thing in the morning. We hope to see you again!

Kiersten F.
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stay here if you like to be in the heart of all the good shopping and best/popular restaurants.
Stay here if you want a good night's sleep. Stay here if you've enjoyed a stay at a Holiday Inn Express in the past. This hotel will meet your expectations. Stay here if you appreciate a good hotel at a reasonable price. Stay here if you like hot and tasty eggs and much more for breakfast....a complimentary breakfast. Easy to find...easy to like...stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveSBrickUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KierstenF, Guest Services Agent at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you so much for saying such good things about our hotel! We are always happy to see good reviews and recommendations. Many people are excited knowing that we are located in the center of the Rockvale Shopping Outlets and not even two miles away from the Tanger Outlets! We are so happy we met your expectations of a Holiday Inn Express. It was a pleasure hosting you at our hotel and we hope to see you again!

Thank you, Kiersten F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here and loved the overall condition of the hotel. We had no complaints and will be back. The outlets are right there and also a shuttle in front of the hotel for shopping area. This is by far the best holiday inn express we stayed at and very nice staff

Room Tip: the pool view is a perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiersten F, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for your positive response. We love receiving compliments on our hotel and staff! We are delighted that this is the best Holiday Inn you've ever experience! Our location is prime for shopping and tourism. Please stop by the front desk on your next visit for some extra deals in the Rockvale Outlets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
521 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
424 reviews
6.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
#15 of 40 in Lancaster
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $86 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing