We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic French Toast”
Review of Cafe One Eight

Cafe One Eight
Ranked #54 of 578 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: A passion for excellence meets the art of people. Cafe One Eight offers casual dining in a historic, intimate, downtown setting. Located at 18 W Orange St in Lancaster, PA. Featuring a delicious selection of food, coffee, tea, and more. Free WiFi.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic French Toast”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Best French toast I've ever had at a restaurant. Came with fresh berries and drizzled with honey. Also had a side of yogurt with a honey drizzle. Perfect for a cool morning.

It also wasn't super crowded which was great. I went to catch up with a friend and we had a great time. It was a perfect location with and quaint atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    22
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cozy breakfast/coffeehouse”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

If you are looking for a cozy breakfast nook with fresh food at a reasonable cost, then Cafe One Eight is the place to go. It has a starbucks ambience but with freshly made food. Proportions are big, the food is tasty. I went for lunch, though and I had a nice salad. It is a small restaurants and may not be appropriate for large groups.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eulalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Soo many items deliciousness everywhere! My wife & I loved the food and service, to the point we needed a nap after!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MWalsh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast and coffee!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I got breakfast to go there and it was excellent! My gf got the Cinnamon Swirl French Toast and I got the Lancaster Omelet. The iced coffee and the vanilla latte we got were the best we had anywhere. The staff was also very nice. If I am up that way again I will definitely go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An oasis of awesome food”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

From the foamy mocha to the flavorful breakfast burrito, everything was wonderful. Parking right across the street too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steadygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe One Eight also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Cafe One Eight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing