We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for me, probably not for you either!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were referred to this hotel by a friend who raved about it. Upon arrival, we were treated a dark hotel office. The value is there, but once I saw the room the value was definitely not worth it. Room was very dated, floor around window and beds were dirty and found some dead bugs. Large stain on the floor under the table, and the hotel hallway smelled old and musty, as well as the room. After a can of febreeze and several air fresheners the room was smelling better. There was an exit sign into a wall that was simply spray painted over. The entrance door to the complex was covered with ants during the day, then covered with inch long worms at night. No amenities other than the pool on the grounds. Room did have a microwave and fridge, but that's about it. Other parts of the hotel look very rundown, and some of it looks to be a weekly rate section. Not my idea of a family hotel experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelinSalesman193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 222 of 222 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times now after booking once on a whim - the outdoor pool is nice and kept clean, staff is very friendly, American owned and operated and helpful both on the phone and in person. We stay in the "non smoking building" which is wonderful in theory - except for occasional smoking guests sitting on the bench outside the building's door. Rooms are a bit dated but average cleanliness for motels nowadays and much better than many in the area. Have had two different rooms where the tub stopper did not work which is a disappointment when you or the kids want a relaxing bath.
Location is good - can be noisy as it is right on Rt 30, but lots nearby - Target, CiCis pizza and Panera Bread just across the highway.
As stated, our family (including two kids) has stayed here quite a few times and we've also stayed with my parents having rooms next door - we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDmomofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Spacious room, with a good-size fridge (even a teeny freezer compartment) and a microwave. A/C was excellent and is left on just as you set it. No problems with the free wi-fi. Excellent coffee in the lobby all day. Solid, ample furnishings - desk + chair, table + two lounge chairs, good-size dresser, comfortable bed. Pool looked nice. Mostly first floor units with easy access to parking lot. Very convenient location in the midst of all the outlets, restaurants and other attractions, but we were not disturbed by the traffic..

Down sides: Lighting was terrible for reading. No outlet anywhere near the desk, and chairs are too low for using a laptop at the table. You get plenty of soap, but just 1 skimpy bath towel and 1 hand towel per person. One set of plastic cups when you arrive (not replaced, nor were the hand towels). But overall, we would definitely return because it is such a good value.

Room Tip: At least in the annex (where we stayed), the rooms with two beds were even more spacious than those...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sesuNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Room is dated. But staff is friendly, pool is maintained and its near the attractions. Staff beat us to the room and turned on the AC and Microfridge. Our only complaint was high dusting had not been done in some time.
But for the price I will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chip56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

After leaving Days Inn in Ronks we stumbled upon the Canadiana motel. While the decor was dated the rooms were huge and clean. The pool was great for the kids and the staff was friendly and treated me the way I want to be treated while on vacation. I would definitely recommend this family owned establishment!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThierryBLAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 39 in Lancaster
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
656 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 39 in Lancaster
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
#16 of 39 in Lancaster
74 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg

Address: 2390 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1132 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $59 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the pet friendly Red Roof Lancaster - Strasburg hotel your home base for fun in Amish Country. Our Lancaster hotel is just off Highway 30, convenient to attractions like the Amish Village and Amish Farm and House, as well as live-entertainment venues like the American Music Theatre and Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre. Your kids will love the pony rides and barnyard animals at Kitchen Kettle Village, just 5 miles from our hotel. We offer free WiFi and a seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing