We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but Pretty Good”
Review of On Orange

On Orange
Ranked #22 of 576 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sumter, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small, but Pretty Good”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I went to On Orange for breakfast while we were visiting Lancaster for the weekend. I had bacon, scrambled eggs, potatoes and white toast. My husband had the peasant omelette with potatoes, bacon, and 7-grain toast. I enjoyed the toast, because it was freshly baked bread from the kitchen, and my breakfast was pretty good. My husband stated he had a standard breakfast, nothing special. Waitresses were pretty nice, and helpful in helping us find other small bakeries and such in the area when asked. I graded them a 4 of 5 because the wait was pretty long (due to it being a very small restaurant, about 40-50 max downstairs) for a standard breakfast. I would visit On Orange again, but in the middle of the week so it's not as crowded.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiara_Colon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    31
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Must order the pancakes!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

On Orange is the perfect breakfast spot when you're in Lancaster! Everything on the menu is delicious from the tasty omelets and homemade toast you really can't go wrong. My personal favorite are the Swedish Oatmeal Pancakes....heartier than a regular pancake these really stick with you and have an amazing flavor and texture. I have had nothing but delightful experiences here, friendly staff and complimentary cookies with the check...yum!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theatricalgal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“friendly service, good food”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had omelette with pesto, multigrain toasted breed, with roasted tomatoes , delicious. Service was excellent. The lady who waited on us was so gracious...........Would certainly come back if we're in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cucumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“knock, knock...orange you glade to eat here!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Really good fusion breakfast cuisine. Took my family here after spending tons of money at Hershey hotel and park. This place had better tasting food for half the money! Don't be fooled by the exterior and rustic decor...this place is cutting edge good! We had the Chilaquilles, Mushroom omlete, Waffle (with ice cream). It was all good. Coffee was a bit weak...but that was the only thing off, in an otherwise flawless meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dslunlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast with friendly service”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

On Orange is located in the same space wish you were here cafe was. If you are from Lancaster you know how great the food was. On Orange is even better, the service is much better and the waiter we had was so friendly and efficient. They are famous for the swedish pancakes which are outstanding. The multi grain bread is homemade and delicious. Omlet specials are great too! Limited lunch menu but a fantastic breakfast you won't want to miss.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On Orange also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to On Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing