We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of On Orange

On Orange
Ranked #25 of 567 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
shelton, ct
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service, excellent food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had the Swedish pancakes and my daughter , wife and friend had omelets. Everyone loved the food and the service was excellent. We had a short wait but this place was busy and had a big downstairs. Right in downtown and easy walk from the Marriott

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank halllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    30
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I were visiting Lancaster for the weekend....and we found this great little cafe place for breakfast!
Very friendly servers...good coffee and good food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cutiepebbles75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After a visit to F&M, we were looking for a nice place to duck into for lunch. We happened to be on orange and say On Orange an decide to go in. I ordered the grilled cheese and I have to say it was absolutely fantastic!! I would highly recommend this to anyone who is nearby. The service was good. Our waiter was quiet and not Overbearing and came over at just the right times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thepreppygolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brielle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We enjoyed our visit to On Orange. The food was very good and not ordinary. The servers were all very cheerful, informative and fun. Snickerdoodles were super .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoppingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

What a great find in Lancaster! The place looks tiny, but fits a lot of people.... we made reservations for my mother's birthday, and everyone was impressed. The ingredients were super fresh, portions were fair, and we had some of the most uniquely delicious dishes around! Not to mention, the coffee was top-notch. We also noticed that the owner was all over the place- helping out the employees and being a part of the operation. That is always refreshing to see. We had a great meal, and great servers-- each person there wanted to make sure we had a fantastic experience. You will not be disappointed if you eat here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank e_young1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On Orange also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to On Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing