We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Lancaster”
Review of On Orange

On Orange
Ranked #23 of 579 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Lancaster”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My wife and I eat breakfast here 2-3 times a month. Great food made from fresh, local ingredients and very attentive staff. We're locals, so take our word for it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GabeB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    31
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is our favorite breakfast place, comparable to the cafes in other, much larger cities. The menu is small but wonderful, the food is fresh and locally sources and everything is delicious. The staff is super-friendly and helpful and the vibe is great. There is a basement level dining room with an outdoor space perfect for dining early in the AM or on cooler days. Menu items are reasonably priced. You will love this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cheryld524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast in downtown Lancaster”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Innovative but tasty omelet menu, great service, good coffee, handy location to central market, downtown hotels, etc. Much better than diner fare but at same price. Whats not to love?

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kadie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast, people, service”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Had breakfast with my daughter while visiting. Superb omelets, imaginative menu, really super nice people. Can say enough good stuff.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clemmie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast, Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stopped in for a late breakfast on a Saturday Morning. What a surprise! Great fresh bread and spicy chilaquiles were the perfect start to our day!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmswry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On Orange also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to On Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing