We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Experience In Spite of....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience In Spite of....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

I had requested a handicap room so as to have a walk-in shower but none was available. In spite of that, all was not lost as the room assigned to me contained a tub low enough that I was able to get into it for my shower.
The room was clean and fresh with all the conveniences working. Even the temperature of the shower and room were easy to adjust. Best of all it was quiet, and I was able to get a good rest.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3Muriella7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    185
    106
    53
    95
See reviews for
221
204
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Very acomodating to everything...
Staff was friendly and helpful.. Gave me great directions to get to Easton another part we we went.
Kids loved the pool...
I even stayed another night and they were very accommodating with that as well.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tori1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilion, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

worst motel stay ever rugs were filthy chair was filthy i would never sit on it bathtub was disgusting mold on floor and around tub handle bar to get in and out of tub had filth all around it wash clots and hand towels had brown stains on them two days in a row water pressure was terrible you couldnt get soap out of hair and on our last day while sleeping sink began to overflow from back up we called for help my husband used trash cans to catch water he dumped about 10 bucket in toilet when it finally stopped no help ever arrived an hour later we left and still no one came guy on desk acted liked he never heard of a backed up sink

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kathy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

I booked two nights through the Redicard line. Upon arrival, I found out I was going to have to pay an extra $55 for my two dogs. I realize that Red Roofs policy is they accept one well-behaved pet, but I have been traveling with two for 7 years and have never paid that much extra at a Red Roof! Maybe $5 a night, but $25 plus tax..so RED NO WOOF! I also booked a handicap room and when we went to room on third floor, our room was open! and it wasn't handicap. I said we would just deal with the no handicap bc all the rooms are nice here! Very clean and nicer than any other Red Roof...but then we couldn't get the door to shut. So..the maids knew the latch was broken, but didn't tell anyone?!! BAck to the desk..got a new room on first floor. It was a long check in after a long drive. Really do love the rooms here..but they are not organized. Our room only had one towel as well. There is a field in back to walk your dog, the street is just too busy. Red NO WOOF says pick up your poop and we do..but my boyfriend stepped in some right where the sign. Better enforce that policy too! Also, wifi must be cheap b/c it stinks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

I travel to Lancaster Pa the first week of August every year for the World Boardgaming Championships. The Red Roof Inn has supplied a very affordable and comfortable place to stay, as well as friendly staff. The Red Roof Inn was also the first hotel I ever saw to use waffle makers (which seem to be everywhere now.) I look forward to next year.

Room Tip: The only issue with convention goers is the traffic. Next year there will be a TRAFFIC LIGHT right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed one night August 24-25, 2014. Room was supposed to be a deluxe king and was so small. The room was filthy. Towels stiff - even the tissues were coarse. The black box on the front of the door kept coming off. There was no back on the remote control you had to keep pressing on the batteries to make the channels move. The pillowcase had dried substance that looked like blood. The bottom sheet had a brown stain on it. There was holes in the bottom sheet. It was a non-smoking room and smelt of stale smoke. We wanted a room (CLEAN) for the night because it would have been a 2 hour drive back to NJ after the Terry Fator show at the AMT. We only saw the stains after we came back to the hotel after the show at 9:30pm and since my husband is handicapped we had to stay. We were out of there by 8:30am - not a very good night's sleep. We also heard people complaining that there was no one on the front desk when they arrived and some people had to wait 30 minutes to get someone to get them the key to their room and their room had not been cleaned at all. But it was late and they had children with then and they had to sleep in a filthy room. We did bring our concerns to the day manager when we checked out.

Again please do not stay at this INN!

Room Tip: Rooms are dirty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat22NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

I travel to Lancaster 2 or 3 times a year, and I always stay at this Red Roof Inn. I find it convenient, safe and very pleasant. I always use the Red Roof website for reservations, and have never had an issue. Check in is quick and pleasant. During my recent stay I did have issue with the WiFi not working all the time but it was not that much of a problem. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I enjoy being able to walk to restaurants after driving and working all day. I consider the stay a very good value for my money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shophistoricharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#26 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Property: Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing