We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Metter, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“over night stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

First they put us in a room next to three rooms of a motorcycle club and when we asked to be moved they did it immediately and cheerfully. They were friendly and more than helpful with anything we asked them for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    187
    107
    53
    96
See reviews for
222
204
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poquoson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very enjoyable stay in all respects. All accomodations met expectations. Pets welcome.is added convenience. Availability of ADA room on first floor made stay more enjoyable. Complimentary breakfast area was clean and well organized with attendant easily accessable.
Bob S

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_ST201EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I only stayed one night while visiting for a local event. Room and bathroom were clean and sufficiently large with good water pressure in the shower. I got to breakfast early and it had the normal Mark 1, Mod 0 hotel breakfast with the standard fare of food including cereal, pastries, sausage, coffee, etc.

Check in was quick and efficient and the guy at the front desk was pleasant.

One of the nice things about this hotel is that it's within just a few yards of a cluster of family restaurants (Outback, Applebees, and a couple of others) which is important because the traffice on Lincoln Highway is horrific and if you can avoid driving around dinnertime you're better off.

Only real downside I found was the rooms are far from soundproof and any external noise (traffic, people talking on the balconies) is easily heard. I cranked the AC to help drown out the noise from outside.

Room had HDTV, a microwave and a fridge.

I'd stay here again for a short visit. It was far and away the least expensive hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellford, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Our room was on the second floor by the highway, very noisy ....at 6am in the morning the traffic noise was quite loud. Recommend you stay at the other end of the hotel. Other than that the place was an average motel, it does have some perks, like a fridge and microwave, ..... It was clean, good size ....you get what you pay for. The breakfast was okay with a fair selection of choices. Not bad, just average.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank someday0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island City, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

manager no where on site, rooms dirty sheets stained pool ice cold n green breakfast had flies on juice hard biscuits no one at desk would refund money bed r hard n broken we called for pillow for roll away bed and they gave us sheets to roll up wen we got home we called again to say we wanted a refund bc I wanted to leave but they said no refund jay the manager who u can never talk to says sry this is privately owned no refund and they claim no one has ever had a complaint like our my god look at the rooms they r dirty bathtub broken n rusty smells like wet dog n mold nasty place no words other than board of health is going to hear about this hope they get shut down !!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: stay away !!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed at this location many times. Was just there in July we were on the third floor, room was clean . towels need to be a little softer the face cloth was like sandpaper on my face.
I will stay there again in november.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

the rooms were clean not fancy but clean. they do offer breakfast but there is not enough help to keep everything filled so you run out alot if you don't go early for breakfast. the girl serving maria did as good a job as humanly possible but she could not keep up with the influx of people. she really did try though. it is a good bang for you buck.

Room Tip: if you need a cheap place to stay.........this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nursenanci97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Property: Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing