We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The place was clean, priced right, and staff was friendly. I had needed to leave a day early due to allergies and I was given a full refund on the last day. The breakfast is plentiful and area kept clean and stocked. I visit the area a couple of times a year and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 663 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Booked the room because it was one of the cheapest we saw for our dates of travel. I doubt I'll be back.

First, the good:

-Lobby was clean
-Front desk staff was very kind
-Free breakfast included biscuits and gravy (a huge personal favorite) and make-your-own waffle machines. Both were actually pretty good.
-We were neither attacked by wolves or bears during our stay.

Now, the unfortunate negatives:
- The first room we were given was filthy, clearly had not been cleaned fully by the maid service and was so musty and wet inside that there was visible mold in the room. The bathroom smelled like pee and had horrible mold all over. The carpet near the bed was squishy wet. We did ask to switch, and we were given a new room with absolutely no fuss. The new room (right next door) was better, but not perfect.
-New room still humid, but not wet and smelly.
-bathroom still had mildew problems
-Toilet seat had stains from cigarette burns
-Bathtub was peeling, crazing and stained.

I think you get the picture.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dherlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Red Roof in Lancaster at the end of May and had a wonderul experience. Lobby, Breakfast Room and our hotel room was very clean. Price was a little bit higher than usual but was worth it for the cleanliness of this Red Roof. Recently stayed down the road for less money but that place was filthy!

Room Tip: Now that this place is pet friendly, I recommend staying in a room that hasn't had pets in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kleincorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My friend and i stayed at red roof inn in may 2013. we were really happy with our stay. Great value hotel. Quiet and clean. We missed the breakfast but everything we experienced was great. I recommend for a budget hotel option.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ksoverel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The good first.. room was clean. The rest... I usually stay at Red Roofs during travel as my VP# usually gets me good rooms at good rates. Not here anymore. They no longer honor VP# on weekend, and essentially have DOUBLED room rates. I booked a King Superior.. this hotel has jammed a King Bed in a standard room, 1 straight backed chair and a fridge and microwave shoved in a corner.. this is what I paid EXTRA for ??? Maid service was non existant on second day and I had to go to lobby to get linens, soap, coffee etc at 8pm when returning to room. Thier once favorable breakfast has turned into "cheap motel fare" and if you don't make the very early call what they do have is gone.. and they aren't making any more. I guess this is one way to get you checked out very early! This Red Roof used to be a jewel but I think the :Greedies" have taken over. While I normally always have good things to say about Red Roof, I will bypass this one on future trips! Better places in Lancaster at better rates.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I always had a wonderful time once a week I travel in Lancaster PA and stay at Lancaster Red roof Inn.located on Hwy 30 in east Lancaster, i had very positive experience the room was very clean and very affortable and very quiet, I felt safe and love having my room at the back I can see the beautiful view.

Room Tip: Back room is beautiful, love the quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guilly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a recent trip to visit a dear friend for his 101st birthday. We had a wonderful two day stay. The room was very comfortable, clean and very affordable. Having the refrigerator and microwave were essential to our having chosen this hotel. Without the affordability and added amenities we probably could not travel. All of the staff were friendly and prompt with check-in/check-out. The continental breakfast was an added nice touch, especially the waffle machine. We noticed some "less than neat" patrons making a mess at the breakfast stations but the hard-working young lady on clean-up detail was ever at the ready!! The location was very convenient to the many sights in Dutch Country. We loved it and plan another visit soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGRC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#16 of 40 in Lancaster
420 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $71 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster - Strasburg is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing