We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value For Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Oxford, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value For Amenities”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Notch above other Red Roof Inns. The management is most attentive--comparable easily to a 3-star hotel or above. The real plus for a Red Roof Inn is a very nice continental breakfast. A standard room for this Red Roof location is comparable to a the step-up room at other Red Roof locations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    188
    109
    54
    96
See reviews for
226
204
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The third floor rooms open to the hallways inside so the truck noise is somewhat muted and you don't have to worry about outside coming in around the door. They have a very nice Continental Breakfast with nice choices of fresh fruit and make your own waffles. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available pretty much all the time in the breakfast room. Restaurants are a minute walk away with a great variety of them. Bus groups do stay here so hope you not arriving at the same time!

Room Tip: 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanadalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here just for a night while in Lancaster and we were very happy with our room. It was clean and neat. For the money we paid, you couldn't beat it! It is far from fancy, but if you want a clean room at a great price, with continental breakfast to boot..it is the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Love the roof, been a Redi card member forever and this Roof is very good. Most don't have breakfast but this one does, not a large offering but adequate and a nice touch. Very friendly staff and I've stayed here many times and will continue when I'm in the area. This trip was both business and pleasure and redroof is very comfortable. I do wish there were more Roof's out there, small chain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Was on business and decided to give this brand a try. I was glad that upon check-in the front desk staff (I believe his name was Jay) was friendly and welcoming. Upon receiving my room was glad to find the the property has free wifi and upgrade television service. If I have to come back to the area I will be staying here at the Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James211987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

One of the best sevices you can get at this price. The service representative was a really hot indian guy and he was there anytime we needed anything without any complaints. He was really down to earth and had a smile on his face and never complained or showed any attitude. Our stay was amazing just because of him. I would stay there again just for the great service.

Room Tip: Ask for the indian guy Jay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan-113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had a great experience .room was great staff was also good.gave us a good service....one can think oF visiting again,'room was clean n well furnished ambiance was also please
, so overall I had a wonderful experience.I would recommand to stay here...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afshy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 39 in Lancaster
199 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Property: Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing