We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had a great experience .room was great staff was also good.gave us a good service....one can think oF visiting again,'room was clean n well furnished ambiance was also please
, so overall I had a wonderful experience.I would recommand to stay here...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afshy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    185
    106
    53
    95
See reviews for
221
204
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff and the service was great! The service rep was a great down to earth guy who did everything I asked and more and still had a smile on his face. Breakfast set up was great! I would come stay here in a heart beat and the cost is an even more valod reason to stay. It really is a bang for your buck!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Lobby was very appealing. the guest service representative was some indian person but with a very jolly smile and very plesant personality. After a very long tiactuallye actually met an indian guy with fluency in speaking. The rooms were very clean and the hotel itself was very accomodating.. Breakfast could have been better but not bad at all. Overall experience was good and definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolverine1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Wolverine1981,

Thank you so much for your your kind comments about our hotel. We try to make every guest's stay at our property as comfortable and accomodating as possible. It brings us great pleasure when a guest takes time out of their busy schedule to write us such a nice review. So from our entire staff here at the Red Roof, thank you and we hope to be able to serve you again in future.

Yours in travel,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

What a great staff. what a great stay!!!!!
people at the desk were warm and welcoming . breakfast was good and service was excellent . Close to the outlet mall across the street and kids water park also at walking distance. the newly renovated flooring at the hotels room adds to the appeal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinkymink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Chinkymink,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Lancaster Red Roof Inn, Lancaster PA (Heart of the Amish County).

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our front desk personnel and the rest of our staff. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them.

I would like to thank you once again for such compliments you have shared about our hotel. Such compliments motivates the staff to continue to provide excellent guest service and make sure every guest ends up having a stay just like yours. We would like the honor to serve you again in future whenever you are in the Lancaster area.

Yours in travel,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had a 2 night stay at the hotel and more than anything i loved the way i was treated by the front desk staff, especially Jay at the front desk was wonderful.
Jay took personal time to take care of my needs, maps, room, etc. The stay was appreciated , i will go there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Jane,

Thank you for choosing Lancaster Red Roof Inn for your recent stay in Lancaster, PA. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority it is very important for us that our guests experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration once again and we hope to see you again soon at the Lancaster Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have stayed in differents hotels in Lancaster, Pa in the last year, and this hotel has been the best so far. It is very well located and comfortable at a reasonable price. The room was spacious and very clean, and a plus was the refrigerator, microwave in the room, and a big flat screen tv. When we checked in, staff was very friendly and helpful answering all our questions. If we go back to Lancaster, we will for sure stay in this hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moonywat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank You so much for the positive response. It is reviews as such that keeps the staff and the hotel motivated in working harder each time. We strive hard to constantly keep up with the change. We will embrace this review and share it with others.

Thank you once again for choosing the Lancaster Red Roof Inn for you stay and it will be an honor to serve you in the future.

Yours in Travel,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We've stayed at the Lancaster, PA Red Roof Inn several times and it has always been a pleasant experience. The inn is centrally located near all the main attractions in the area and it is easy to get to. It has been recently renovated, and it would be hard to find a better deal in the area. The inn is clean, the staff is friendly, and the price is right. Not only is it pet friendly, but pets are free. You can't beat that. Whether you want to explore Amish country, shop, go to one of the dinner theaters in the area or just relax, Lancaster is a great place to visit. We've been there every season and always find something new to do. The Red Roof Inn is our favorite stay - and we've tried several others.

Room Tip: The front desk clerks are very helpful if you have special requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#25 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Property: Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing