We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Red roof Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Red roof Inn”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Close to all area shopping, attractions and restaurants! We love the location. We watched an Amish man bail hay in the field behind the Inn. The Inn is very clean and they have many amenities. We walked next door toTexas Roadhouse and enjoyed a great steak dinner. We will definitely stay at Red Roof again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Furdan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    188
    108
    54
    96
See reviews for
225
204
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

this hotel is classed as a budget hotel but believe me we have stopped in four star accommodation that does not come near this gem ,
Great location,clean room, decent breakfast and helpful staff, good restaraunts just a few steps away,parking free,shopping mall just over the road ,also hotel handy for all area attractions

Room Tip: choose a room at rear of hotel away from main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank metroman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was much better than expected and the room was very clean. There was a mini fridge and a microwave in the room and continental breakfast in the lobby in the morning. Check in and check out was quick and easy. It's located very close to the malls, Dutch Wonderland, and restaurants. The road to get in and exit is quite busy, but you can cut through neighboring parking lots to get to a traffic light to make turning left easier.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We booked this place on hotel.com for a decent price. Rooms come with a small refrigerator, a coffee pot which makes one cup of coffee at a time (coffee packets) and a microwave; in room coffee tasted terrible. Coffee available in the breakfast was so much better! Breakfast served every day; biscuits & sausage gravy; waffles; pancakes; fresh fruit; coffee (regular & decaf); juices; bread; small muffins; cold cereal and oatmeal. The front desk person informed me that eggs and other items are offered on weekends; our stay was during the week. The only glitch during our stay which repeated itself for 3 of our 4 night stay was: the first night we didn't have bath soap; The bathroom vanity comes with 2 sinks and the attendant left only 2 very small bars of soap (one of which we used in the tub area). The tub sported grab bars which made us feel very secure in the tub. The second night we had no towels and no coffee packets ; we went to the front desk to obtain towels and packets. On the third morning, I s\poke to the front desk attendant about the room attendant. The third night we had an abundance of everything; the fourth night when we returned to our room, the attendant had taken the used towels (which he/she only did if I piled them up next to the tv armoire) but not supplied clean hand towels. I spoke again to the front desk attendant who apologized profusely. I think we would return here even with the missing items problem; but, our stay would be much nicer if we didn't have to always ask at the front desk for missing items we were supposed to have.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gmomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

nice, clean motel, fridge & microwaves in all rooms, good WiFi service in rooms; excellent location for day trips around Lancaster County; near the American Music Theatre ( great theater for concerts, etc ), restaurants within walking distance & lots of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rex e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINIA BEACH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The check in process was fast and efficient. The front desk clerk was very polite and helpful. Overall we found the room to be clean and comfortable. We did have little problem with the cleaning people not having our room cleaned by the time we got back from afternoon shopping. We had to wait to take a shower to get ready to go out for dinner and the evening. We enjoyed the shopping and the sight and Sound which was close by.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the pool and was happy with the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Neat, clean and good value for money. Hot breakfast available if you get up in time! Lots of things available to do close by, from shopping outlets to fun parks. The negative was the AC was very noisy in my room. The swimming pool was great with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank footloose67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Property: Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing