We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“weekend in Amish country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
295 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“weekend in Amish country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

nice, clean motel, fridge & microwaves in all rooms, good WiFi service in rooms; excellent location for day trips around Lancaster County; near the American Music Theatre ( great theater for concerts, etc ), restaurants within walking distance & lots of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rex e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    181
    99
    48
    93
See reviews for
217
197
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VIRGINIA BEACH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The check in process was fast and efficient. The front desk clerk was very polite and helpful. Overall we found the room to be clean and comfortable. We did have little problem with the cleaning people not having our room cleaned by the time we got back from afternoon shopping. We had to wait to take a shower to get ready to go out for dinner and the evening. We enjoyed the shopping and the sight and Sound which was close by.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the pool and was happy with the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Neat, clean and good value for money. Hot breakfast available if you get up in time! Lots of things available to do close by, from shopping outlets to fun parks. The negative was the AC was very noisy in my room. The swimming pool was great with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank footloose67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STATEN ISLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Enjoyed the holiday shopping and visiting Sight and Sound. The room was clean. Enjoyed the refrigerator, microwave and most of all the hospitality. For the money, the breakfast was more than expected. Only smell I encountered was from the horse manure which is outside not in the hotel. The whole Lancaster county smells like that because of the farms.Security was excellent. Going again for Veteran's day Weekend..Mgmt please provide a sitting chair in the rooms, desk chair not comfortable and everyone doesn't like to sit on the beds all the time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ETHEL N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This room had some nice qualities and som that are not so nice.

The good:
Large flat screen
Nice desk to work
2 sinks
Cozy atmosphere
Fridge & microwave

The bad:
Room had a musty smell. I was told that the ac would fix it. The only problem was that the air was on before I got into the room. The front desk person said he could send someone to pray the room but there was nothing else that could be done since they were full for the next 2 nights.

The tub handles were covered with mold. Of course the the guy who sprayed my room tried to tell me it was paint. You can judge from the pictures yourself. It doesn't look like ain't to me

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank visionary23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupa G, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Visionary23,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review us. Also, thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn as the Brand of choice and for staying with us. We love working with every guest and enjoyed accommodating you as well. We are definitely saddened to hear that we your stay was short of our service. We have taken your feedback very seriously and made the necessary changes in staff, linens, and overall quality in order to better serve all of our guests including you. Please take the opportunity to revisit us and review our service a second time after giving us another chance to better serve you.

Yours in Travel,
Rupa G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip Terrace, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was my first stay at a Red Roof Inn the Inn is an economy level motel the room was clean with coffee make, microwave and fridge a real plus.
large flat screen was a surprise!
the hotel is pet friendly and does offer a simple breakfast in the morning but it is short lived so if you are a late riser past 9am you are out of luck!
but the overwhelming HOTEL SMELL! Could have knocked you over when I opened the door kept door open for awhile since I have alergies, my eyes were effected and it really did give me some respiratory issues overnight we both woke up with puffy eyes.
So my suggestion to mgmt is to address the musty, moldy mist that seemed to take over my room and not quote the canned budget friendly economy button when the respond to review!
The Smelly room was a deal breaker for me otherwise it is on the high end of budget friendly economy hotels :) gave room a terrible due to the odor otherwise it was a above average for the cost. Sleep quality poor due to odor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DharamG, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear pjl154,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we work hard to provide the best items to you. We understand your plight. It is the 4th harvest of this year. Since we have a beautiful picture perfect setting (we sit adjacent to a farmland). I'm sure that gives you a general idea of what the odor is. We are excited that you have booked at the best lancaster hotel once again. We will do our best to serve you at our hotel standards.
Best Regards,

Dave Gandhi, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The rooms were clean and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and the check-in and check-out process are effortless. We liked having a refrigerator and microwave in our room especially because we have small kids. The location of the hotel to Dutchwonderland and the Outlets is wonderful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Lancaster, Pa. I researched a number of places online and when I saw them in person I was so happy to have decided on the Red Roof Inn. Next time we visit Lancaster, Pa., we will be staying here!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 37 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#25 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.0 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 37 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Property: Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Lancaster Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing