We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lancaster Red Roof Inn Rockin Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lancaster Red Roof Inn Rockin Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Red Roof Inn is a good choice when visiting Lancaster, PA. The hotel is a short drive to the center of everything Amish.

The Red Roof Inn is located on Lincoln Highway. The area is an ugly mix of outlet stores, big box stores, Hotels, Motels, restaurants and various other suburban retail outlets.
As you pull into the Red Roof Inn parking lot you quickly notice, that the hotel is nicely landscaped and care has been taken on the outside appearance.

I was quickly checked in upon my arrival. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive. Rooms are newly, remodeled, clean and well furnished. My room featured a large flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator and comfortable bed. The bathroom was small, modern and clean. Everything in the room was in working order. Breakfast was also included.

The Hotel also has a small pool and a few tables/chairs at the rear of the hotel. This small area looks out on a farm. A computer with free Internet is located in the lobby

I only have a few negative thoughts. You not only hear noise from the neighboring rooms you also hear street noise. Towels are rough and scratchy and the soap provided in the bathroom was of really poor quality. I did remind myself that I was at Red roof Inn and this place is a budget hotel. This is something that did not take away from my excellent stay
Next time in Lancaster, I will be checking into The Red Roof Inn with my own bar of soap

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Punktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    181
    99
    48
    93
See reviews for
217
197
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great value for the price. Nice staff. Decent rooms and ample parking. Very nice location-close to almost everything you would want to visit. Even though our room was near the pool there was no issue with noise. We have stayed here many times and never had a bad experience.

Room Tip: No noise, parking lot well lit. Any room location has been fine, have stayed here many times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The room was really nicer than expected. They had just remodeled. Very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I usually stay at red roof inns when I am working away and I am never dissapointed
The Lancaster red roof was exceptional. Clean,friendly, and helpful
Thank you red roof Lancaster, I will be back

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas18603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have been staying with this company since they became the Red Roof Inn. The staff is exceptionally courteous and helpful. In case any problems occur they make sure to take care off them ASAP. We will always continue to stay here. KUDOS to THE RED ROOF INN TEAM..

Room Tip: Reserve your rooms early since the hotel tends to stay very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

When getting together with friends where you stay is not something that you should worry about. Everything was what you'd expect from a good hotel. Clean rooms and courteous service. Both were there. The price was great for what you receive.No matter where you stay problems can occur outside of management control. I was there with 5 other couples and we all enjoyed ourselves. Really, if your vacation enjoyment is based on the hotel, there's something wrong.We would deffinately return to this one.Hotel located conveniently and the breakfast offered was substancial. It was a great way to start the day. Enjoy your time and relax. This hotel is one that you don't have to worry about.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

this is really bad experience, I recommend everyone that never ever book this hotel. The hotel operator is rude, and only wanna make money. Bad service and bad people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Lancaster Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear JohnsonS,


I would like to personally thank you so much for the feedback. We encourage customers to write reviews, because it a great motivational tool for the staff to work harder when there is a marginal error. It tells us where we are wrong and how we can correct it. As I researched more during your reservation Ms. Johnson, I learned why you felt you had a bad experience. I understand your plight and I would love to truly offer you our deepest apologies. However, as I mentioned earlier during our conversation on the phone. An advanced purchase is non-refundable and uncancellable reservation. The advance purchase which is normally purchase 14 days ahead of time is usually over 20% of the rack rate. This is deeply discounted rate because it is an immediate reservation and guarantee of room on your arrival. I understand that you had difficulties through the online travel agency that you booked with. Unfortunately, we can not meddle with online travel agency bookings.
Again, I would truly like to apologize for the inconvenience and would like to offer you a discount and more memorable stay the next time you visit the beautiful lancaster. We are voted the best hotel in Lancaster and pride ourselves in relations to hot breakfast, quality of amenities and customer service.

Yours in Travel,

Dave Gandhi, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 37 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#25 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.0 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 37 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Red Roof Inn

Property: Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lancaster Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing